We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We think it's the "Lime Oasis"”
other traveller has booked this property
Lime Cottage Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lime Cottage Front
Newly updated king bedroom King bedroom seaside theme.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Lime Cottage Front
Newly updated king bedroom
King bedroom seaside theme.
Newly updated living room with 2 queen sofabeds
The bright & cheery dining area has seating for six.
Private back yard pool.
The backyard is tropically landscaped and offers privacy.
The 2nd bedroom features a new and versatile twin over queen bunk bed.
The updated kitchen features granite counter tops and eating nook.
Queen sofabed in Florida room.
The clear turquoise blue waters at the beach by our house.
Gated access to the pool for parent's peace of mind.
Hang your towel here by the pool.
Dock you iPhone or iPod here and listen to your iTunes on our Yamaha receiver while it's charging.
We provide beach towels, umbrellas, sand toys, chairs and even a new wagon to carry it all.
After the sun goes down, there still a bit of time to squeeze in the maximum amount of play.
People aren\'t the only ones that enjoy gloriously dramatic sunsets.
Take in and savor relaxing moments on one of the swinging benches of the Bridge Street pier.
Handsome herons and egrets keep watch on the water.
Kids love to collect colorful or unusual sea shells.
All the clumsy actions on the ground dissappear when this pelican takes flight.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tccc42404
Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We think it's the "Lime Oasis"”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our family visits Anna Maria annually, and this was by-far our favorite place to stay.
The owner is perfectly organized, and made everything so easy. In addition to being quickly responsive, he is so kind. It was a pleasure dealing with Chris. We loved our stay so much that while we were there, we went ahead and reserved for next year.

The house has everything you could ever need. The décor is perfectly beachy and fun, the kitchen is well-stocked, and this location on the island has become our favorite. Being on a dead-end street, the lack of traffic and noise was an added bonus.

The pool area is great, and very private. We used it so often, and it was the perfect place to relax in the evening while our son continued to play and have fun.

We would not hesitate to recommend staying here; although, it is not without reservation, because we want it to be available for us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueT2197
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Attractive old-style FL bungalow (pool) 2 short blocks from beach and well equipped”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lime Cottage has old FL charm and modern vacation amenities. Set in a lovely tropical garden in an historic neighborhood, it has its own private pool in a garden setting. An easy 2 block walk brings you to the excellent beach, and a rolling cart can be easily taken with your chairs, umbrella, etc. Ideal for folks who don't want to ride elevators to high rise beach condos. This quaint but modern and thoroughly updated bungalow reeks of charm and conveniences. You will enjoy soaking up the atmosphere of a well equipped, well furnished (and obviously well-loved by its owners) unique dwelling that creates love at first sight!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPiper07
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No need to look any further”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at this beach cottage twice now. We can't brag enough on how easy and convenient it is to work with the owner, Chris. He is honest and prompt.
The cottage has everything; awesome location (beach & bay), clean, ORGANIZED, pool and the true feel of home.
The beach and sunsets are amazing at AMI!!!!
All you need is toothbrush and swimsuit !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karabaker...
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect little cottage near the beach”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I cannot say enough good things about the Lime Cottage on Anna Maria Island. It is truly a home-away-from-home and has all the little touches a nice rental should have. The location is perfect and quiet for a relaxing stay. The pool is amazing and my kids loved spending time in their own pool. The owners, Chris and Steph, obviously care tremendously about their property and it shows down to the labels on lights on how to turn things on. Chris was also great with communication and I knew he was just a phone call away should we need assistance with anything. I cannot recommend this property enough - except selfishly I don't want it to be booked next time I come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved everything - can't pick just one!
Liked least: I can't just live there!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philip h
Seymour, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great week!!”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We spent the first week of October in the Lime Cottage with our friends Gene and Kelly. The four of us had a great time at AMI and the cottage was perfect! We especially loved the pool (of course). The beach is just a short walk away. The owners are very friendly folks who are wholeheartedly aimed at your vacation being a success. The cottage has Everything you need! Even a beach wagon to haul your chairs etc.
We look forward to hopefully staying here again. If you're looking for a place on Anna Maria Island. THIS IS IT!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing