We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a great weekend!”
other traveller has booked this property
Dream Lover returning from a cruise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dream Lover returning from a cruise
Dream Lover at the Dock Cockpit
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
100 reviews
Dream Lover returning from a cruise
Dream Lover at the Dock
Cockpit
Port Salon
Starboard Salon
Forward Stateroom with half bath
Galley
Aftcabin with ensuite bath
Kay & Jonathan Cook - Hosts
Skipper (warm puppy)
Carmeled-Apple French Toast
Guests Carl & Jodi with Skipper too!
Skipper on watch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
LRSsrq
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great weekend!”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent the weekend on the Dream Lover and it was simply fantastic! Kay and Jonathan are wonderful hosts and the accommodations were unique, fun, comfortable and memorable. Within walking distance to the beach and Bridge Street, there is plenty to do and you have great restaurant options. We loved our stay!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane H
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a Great Concept of a Boat & Breakfast”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We so enjoyed our stay on the Dream Lover Boat. When we found Dream Lover online we thought what a great concept of a Boat & Breakfast. Well, after experiencing this we truely believe that Kay and Jonathan are living life and what a great way to do it. Everything was wonderful - the hospitality, food, boat, view and hearing their life's adventures, we had a beautiful experience and we are looking towards more. The Cooks opened up their home to us as strangers but now as friends. Scot & Jane Harman

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: friendliness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristine...
Camillus, New York
1 review
“A Most Wonderful Experience!”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a most wonderful experience aboard Dream Lover. The company, food, new friends, and insight to the area was most interesting and enlightening. The Food........incredible! (great coffee) Loved the water tour. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. Most of all, Kay & Jonathan peaked our interest and curiosity regarding truly how to "live life." We will let everyone we know here about our trip and give Dream Lover a 5 star rating. We will most certainly be back again! John & Kristine Barrett

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the friendliness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt R
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique and charming Boat & Breakfast”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely time experience this unique and charming boat & breakfast! The Cooks were fantastic hosts and Susan and I had a very enjoyable night away. The breakfast was sumptuous and the bed fully rocked us to sleep with the gentle motion of the waves. Truly and great memory for us! Matt & Susan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gentle motion of the boat
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol V
Genoa City, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What A Neat Experience!”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a neat experience sleeping and hanging out on the boat!! It was so nice to meet Kay & Jonathan and visit. Those blueberry pancakes were super delicious and my bed was nice and comfy. I loved waking up to the water and bird noises - very relaxing. The boat ride was a great bonus! I really liked seeing all the boats and pelicans and the 2 dolphins were so cool. Carol V

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seeing the 2 dolphins
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing