We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garden Cafe is Hidden Away in an Industrial looking Strip Mall”
Review of The Garden Cafe

The Garden Cafe
Ranked #56 of 215 Restaurants in Bonita Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 3 - USD 12
Description: TO OUR WONDERFUL PATRONS AND NEW GUESTS: OUR LOVELY GARDEN WILL CKOSE FIR STAFF VACATION AUGUST 9 - 22, AND REOPEN ON AUGUST 23 WITH NEW AND OH-SO DELISH MENU IDEAS! Come back and join us for Breakfast or Lunch! Step into our tranquil uncrowded OUTDOOR patio of small bistro tables and colorful umbrellas surrounded by lush tropical vegetation. Choose from an eclectic menu of both health conscious and hearty local favorites guaranteed to satisfy even the most discriminating palate. Serving breakfast from 8AM to 2PM, and lunch fare from 11AM to 2PM daily.
Restaurant details
Description: TO OUR WONDERFUL PATRONS AND NEW GUESTS: OUR LOVELY GARDEN WILL CKOSE FIR STAFF VACATION AUGUST 9 - 22, AND REOPEN ON AUGUST 23 WITH NEW AND OH-SO DELISH MENU IDEAS! Come back and join us for Breakfast or Lunch! Step into our tranquil uncrowded OUTDOOR patio of small bistro tables and colorful umbrellas surrounded by lush tropical vegetation. Choose from an eclectic menu of both health conscious and hearty local favorites guaranteed to satisfy even the most discriminating palate. Serving breakfast from 8AM to 2PM, and lunch fare from 11AM to 2PM daily.
Reviewed 2 September 2017

The restaurant is well hidden from the street and you'd drive right past it if you weren't looking for it. Upon entering you are in a huge restaurant warehouse with mass amounts of shelving stacked high with pans and cookery stuff. There are about 4 tables with seating for 4 each. Normally they serve only outside but due to the heat they set up inside. The menu was upscale and a little pricey. However, the quality and portions were good. The pancakes were excellent. Plan on taking a doggie bag home. We used a groupon which made the price quite reasonable. They are only open for breakfast and lunch.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KozmanOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Hidden gem. Menu to rival downtown Orlando hot spots. Quality excellent. Service friendly and timely. Great meal!

Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dick J, Owner at The Garden Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Greetings! For an owner there's no better words to read than yours! We know, with as many breakfast and lunch cafes in North Naples and Bonita to choose from, that we have to define our passion in unmistakable ways. Our culinary team's passion for innovative and delish menu ideas with our servers response to our patrons enjoyment is our winning combination! Please remember my 4 favorite words.... "come soon and come often"!
Have a great summer,
Dick & Cindy Jordan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Found this place on tripadvisor and decided to try it. When we walked in we really weren't sure what to think. It looks like a giant kitchen storehouse, which I found out was because they mostly did catering until about a year and a half ago. Waitress was very nice, EVERYTHING on the menu sounded amazing. I had chicken and waffles, their special for the day. It was a fresh chicken breast, sliced through and breaded with their fresh homemade batter, placed on top of delicious fresh waffles covered in their homemade bourbon syrup HOOOOO MY GOD it was so incredible. Best chicken and waffles Ive ever had. My wife got the pork belly Benedict and it was also very good, she didn't let me have much of it. I 100% recommend this place and will absolutely return if in the area again.

Thank MrZoob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dick J, Owner at The Garden Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Greetings, and thank you for the glowing review! With so many breakfast-lunch cafes in the north Naples-Bonita area to choose from we feel very priveleged that you chose to dine with us! Our uber-talented culinary staff continues to amaze our guests (and me) with the innovative way they combine ingredients to create memorable dining experiences.

We change the menu seasonally, introducing new and delish dishes that we've practiced to perfection, so remember my 6 most favorite words..."come back soon....come back often", (especially when you can sit outside in our garden!)
Dick Jordan, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Our first time there, and certainly not our last. Though the “atmosphere” isn’t upscale (it’s mostly a catering business, but now has indoor and outdoor seating), the food is excellent! We tried and loved their design-it-yourself omelets: loads of tasty meat, veggie and cheese selections. Combine that with great coffee ... all served by the friendliest of staff and it’s a winning combination.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kailua711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dick J, Owner at The Garden Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you for such a glowing review! What a way for an owner to start his day! I will certainly pass along your accolades to our amazing staff both in the kitchen and outfront! We know full well you have scores of other eateries to choose from, so we'll give you and your friends every reason to join us again and again!
Dick Jordan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Wow, the food was fantastic. You get a good portion size.

We ordered biscuits and gravy, pancakes and Chicken & Waffles- it's had a waffle 2 chicken pieces, amazing bourbon maple syrup and bacon. All came with meat (we had bacon) and hash browns.

All seating is outside ONLY. So be cautious of the weather and the heat. You do have umbrellas to sit under but that's about it. We went for Sunday brunch so it was semi busy so the service was a little slow but if you're just relaxing and enjoying your time it's perfect. Don't go if your planning and getting in and out.

The staff was super friendly even under busy pressure.

Thank Shady W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dick J, Owner at The Garden Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Greetings Shady,
We're so happy you stopped in to dine at our little Garden, and even happier that you enjoyed your visit! With the cafe being off the 41 thoroughfare we know full well it will be our creative and eclectic food and friendly service that keeps our guests smiling and returning. Worried about the weather, (hot or rainy), well...no more! We've rearranged and now comfortably have 4 tables for 4 inside! (What a relief from the 90+ degree lunches). We look forward to seeing you back soon, and please spread the word!
Thanks for your valued patronage,
Dick & Cindy Jordan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Garden Cafe also viewed

Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Garden Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing