We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,315)
Filter reviews
1,315 results
Traveller rating
788
274
118
72
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
788
274
118
72
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champagne reception front desk bridge hotel outdoor restaurant boutique hotel water view self parking mile radius shuttle service beautiful hotel free shuttle deerfield beach happy hour drawbridge valet boca inlet
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 1,315 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Hotel was a disappointment. I did not feel a welcoming attitude from the staff. Although the room was nice, the housekeeping was sub-standard.Twice we had to call to have our room cleaned. One of the times they never came. The only breakfast option on Saturday was an expensive mediocre brunch. On the positive side they had a shuttle to take you anywhere within 3 miles. I would not stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marvfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterstoneTeam, Front Office Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Dear marvfish, thank you for taking a moment to share your recent experience. We sincerely apologize for the issues you faced during your stay. Our number one priority is ensuring our guests are well taken care of, and we would love to be able to speak with you further to help rectify the situation. Please do not hesitate to contact us at your earliest convenience at 561-226-3116. Looking forward to speaking further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Bottom line? Cheaping out .....

- No morning coffee offered in the lobby. Now you either have make coffee in your room (ick) or buy coffee at the gift shop at $3 a cup....or go to the restaurant.

- They use to offer bottled water to guests when checking in. NO MORE

- Self park in open air (no security) parking lot $22.00 per day

- Draw bridge on Camino Real is closed so you have to drive via Palmetto Park from the north or A1A from the south. Pain in the neck!

Other than these cheapo things it is a very nice hotel and the staff are quite good.

Room tip: Lake side rooms are better. Don't hear the draw bridge or traffic.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Packmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterstoneTeam, Front Office Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Dear Packmw, thank you for taking a moment to share your recent experience. We sincerely apologize for the issues you faced during your stay. Our number one priority is ensuring our guests are well taken care of, and we would love to be able to speak with you further to help rectify the situation. Please do not hesitate to contact us at your earliest convenience at 561-226-3116. Looking forward to speaking further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Don't stay on the ocean view side. The draw bridge has a bell that sound like its coming from in your room. Wish I knew that before I stayed. Black out shades were nice and size of the room was pretty good but overall a pricey hotel for not being on the beach. Wait staff was under staffed as well.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank jakeokeefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterstoneTeam, Front Office Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Dear Jakeokeefe, thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We have stayed at the Hotel for Years and it has continued to get better. Only problem is wait staff in the restaurants, staff is great but need more of them, wait time is a little long. Rooms and views are just as good as the Resort. One problem coming up is that they have closed the Bridge leading into the Hotel, may cause issue.

Room tip: Top Floor rooms are best
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterstoneTeam, Front Office Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Dear Joe A, thank you for taking a moment to share your recent experience. We thank you for your continued loyalty for the Waterstone Resort & Marina and thank you for your feedback! We will be sure to share this with our team and look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

As I think about our three night stay at this hotel - I would say it was OK given what we paid. The place was really busy that particular weekend because a huge high school reunion was being held at the hotel. I believe this volume impacted the level of service we received.

Room: Our room faced the Lake Boca side which we were pleased with. We watched boats come and go without the noice of the road that faced the other side of the hotel. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. For the most part we found it to be quiet although at times we did hear doors closing and people talking in the hallway and outside. The bathroom was clean but on the small side. One disappointment was that when we arrived we had only one chair on our balcony and it took four calls to the front desk and the involvement of a manager to get a second chair delivered to our room.

The pool: The first day the pool area was packed and we couldn't find two chairs to use. Saturday was equally busy but we secured one chair in the sun and one in the shade. Given the crowd there that weekend, they dominated the pool area. This made it noisy and less than relaxing. But we made the most of it! The pool temp was great and the fruit kabobs they came around with in the afternoon were a nice touch (although they ran out by the time they got to us so we received only one).

Restaurants: We had lunch twice and breakfast once. The service for our first lunch took way too long - too long for drinks and too long for the food. The second lunch was a bit better service wise. Food was good - my friend particularly enjoyed the beet salad. Breakfast was way overpriced and the food wasn't good. Tried one of the pastries but it was inedible because it was so dried out.

Valet: The valet guys were crushed all weekend but they deserve a shout out for still providing great service. Always smiling and helpful - and quick to retrieve our car.

Gym: the hotel has a small gym which we used one day. It was sufficient to get in a work out.

The place was reasonably priced so I say we got what we paid for. Had we paid more, I would have given this one or two stars.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SweetPea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterstoneTeam, Front Office Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear SweetPea,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your most recent stay with us. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, but I do apologize that the busy weekend had an effect on the level of service you received while here. I hope the busy nature of the weekend does not deter you from choosing to stay with us in the future, and if you would like to discuss your stay in more detail please do not hesitate to reach out us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews