We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian Food Done Right!”

Novello Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Novello Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 907 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 30 - USD 56
Description: Oscar Wilde is known to have said, “I can’t stand people who don’t take food seriously.” In Italy, food is both a serious matter and a source of great enjoyment. At Novello Restaurant & Bar, owner Marco Turano takes great pride in bringing the Italian fine dining tradition to Boca Raton by offering guests authentic Italian cuisine made from the finest ingredients, most sourced locally, served with courtesy and efficiency by skilled, professional waitstaff. With over twenty years of restaurant and hospitality experience and with Novello as the realization of his desire to create a chic, yet casual, Italian bistro. Novello is as comfortable for a romantic holiday dinner as it is for a laid-back weekend family dinner or formal weekday business event.
Restaurant details
Description: Oscar Wilde is known to have said, “I can’t stand people who don’t take food seriously.” In Italy, food is both a serious matter and a source of great enjoyment. At Novello Restaurant & Bar, owner Marco Turano takes great pride in bringing the Italian fine dining tradition to Boca Raton by offering guests authentic Italian cuisine made from the finest ingredients, most sourced locally, served with courtesy and efficiency by skilled, professional waitstaff. With over twenty years of restaurant and hospitality experience and with Novello as the realization of his desire to create a chic, yet casual, Italian bistro. Novello is as comfortable for a romantic holiday dinner as it is for a laid-back weekend family dinner or formal weekday business event.
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This place is under new ownership and we had a great experience.
The appetizers were unbelievable: grilled octopus and eggplant rollatini.
My father had the veal piccata and I had the veal sorrentina - both wonderful!!
We will be coming back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARCO T, Owner at Novello Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017

Despite the construction going on with the building in which this restaurant is situated, this restaurant is open for lunch and dinner. The interior dining room is classy and cozy, with comfortable, padded chairs and white table cloths. And cloth napkins.

I ordered the gnocchi entrée and the ravioli entrée. My waitress told me both of these items, the gnocchi and the ravioli, are made in house. And both of these entrees were delicious. The only complaint is that the gnocchi portion was small. The ravioli portion was average for a ravioli dish. Each entrée cost $14 before tax and tip. The dishes came with fresh garlic, toasted bread slices, which were very tasty.

Service was excellent from my gregarious waitress.

    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Bunmaster2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARCO T, Owner at Novello Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Great food, Excellent service! I was pleasantly surprised to find such a rare gem in Florida. The food and services were top notch! Please try the rack of lamb! It is to die for. Quaint and authentic, if hadn't known any better I'd believe I was in Italy. Thanks to the owner and Chef for that extra personal service!

2  Thank Ddorc58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARCO T, Owner at Novello Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

What a perfect evening !
I cannot believe we never dined at Novello. From the moment we got out of the car, we were treated like gold.
Phenomenal music, a great bartender (Alesha) ...
But this restaurant is all about the handsome and very charming owner, Marco. He made you feel like you were in his home .
The good was YUMMY! We all loved everything!
Can't wait to go back!

1  Thank randyb625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARCO T, Owner at Novello Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We went for lunch using a groupon and we will certainly go back with family and friends.
What a fabulous meal and welcoming, friendly service! The food was authentically Italian and the co-owner Marco was so personable and attentive.Can't wait to go again soon!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Novello Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Boca Raton, FL
 

Been to Novello Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing