We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Cheesesteak and Pizza”
Review of Steak Works

Steak Works
Ranked #164 of 606 Restaurants in Wilmington
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 June 2016

I hadn't been to Steak Works in about 20 years and decided to stop in one Saturday afternoon after a recommendation from someone at a local buiness. The location is not the most convenient but the food is definitely worth the trouble. There is a rather large dining room with a lot of light.

The cheesesteak, fries and soda special for $7.95 is a very good deal. The steak was seasoned and cooked perfectly and the light onions I requested was the perfect amount with a roll that was so fresh. The only negative with the sandwich was the squirt of ketchup across the top of it rather than down the sides of the roll. The fries were nice and hot and very tasty but they could have used some salt. The pizza at $2.00 for a slice of cheese was also very good; the right amount of sauce and a good amount of cheese on a not too thin, not too thick crust.

I will definitely go back.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Food
2  Thank SEK65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

Probably my favorite chicken cheese steak in Wilmington. Cheese steak plus fries plus fountain drink for $7.50. Not a bad deal especially when the food is quality.

Date of visit: April 2016
1  Thank Richardaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

Love it here. It's our go-to pizza, and I have never been anything less than happy when I've ordered from them.

Date of visit: December 2015
1  Thank Dean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

I have followed Steak Works as it has moved twice and changed it's name once since I have been working in the area for the last 18 years. Their steak sandwiches are the best in the area IMHO. They used fresh sliced sirloin and pack so much on the roll that it seems there is enough to packs 2 steak sandwiches at most other places. They also do great BBQ, A1 and Buffalo steak sandwiches (both beef and chicken). I usually get either the BBQ or the Buffalo Beef with mushrooms, pepperoni, pickles and hot & sweet peppers. Their Gyro and Tuna subs are also quite delicious. Their pizza beats most other shops I have been to, especially the nationwide chains.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank GarfieldMSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Good old fashioned pizza in this era of chain restaurants such as Domino's, Papa John's, Pizza Hut.....On special Monday and Tuesdays. Cheese steaks are very good, also love the gyros.

Date of visit: November 2015
1  Thank RCDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Steak Works also viewed

 

Been to Steak Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing