We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“will try one of the other hotels next time!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Wilmington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn at Wilmington
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“will try one of the other hotels next time!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

My boyfriend & I booked a room at this hotel when he came to visit for his birthday. The hotel overall was small with not many levels or rooms, which isn't a problem but the rooms were also not very spacious.(we booked a standard king room) The bathroom door lock was broken & would not close correctly. The elevator in the hotel was Extremely slow for the hotel not even having that many levels! The location is great though with many restaurants, the mall, & the movie theater all nearby! It wasn't a totally horrible stay, but i will probably stay at one of the other nearby hotels next time.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lopezliszet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thank you for your honest comments. Honesty from our guests provides us with tools to improve our guest experience. I am very sorry that you did not have a great stay with us. I want to make it right! Please, whenever you are in need of a hotel in the DE area asks to speak to me when making your reservation as we have other types of room also. I will personally make it right!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    122
    48
    18
    10
See reviews for
117
109
24
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hillsborough, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

The hotel itself was fine; we stayed for a single night on a Thursday. However, I booked through expedia and the hotel billed me at checkout anyway which I didn't know until checking my credit card bill. The front desk acknowledges this was a mistake but that only the manager can issue the refund. Have been calling for days and left multiple messages for the manager but haven't gotten a response. Definitely not worth being billed twice and wouldn't stay here again due to the inconvenience.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bonnie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

We just came back from a 6 night stay at The Inn at Wilmington. This is the third time we have stayed here. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and the staff are friendly and helpful. The daily breakfast is also very good with great coffee. The location for the hotel could not be better. It's next door to a strip of restaurants, and many shops, including The Concord Mall, are nearby. The only complaint we had with this place was the internet connection. It is very slow, and at times not very reliable. It was like this from early morning to late at night. Other than that, this hotel is great, and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catgirl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen, IN
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

Very nice room, clean, quiet and comfortable. The location is great and there are several restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aybsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

We stayed at the Inn at Wilmington for about two weeks. My husband was here for work and he got a corporate group rate. We stayed in a king room for the majority of the time but also switched to a double room for the last few days. The rooms were fresh and clean. The linens and the beds were soft & comfortable. There was a fridge, microwave, and closet in both rooms. The King room had a nice alcove area with a safe. Both rooms had a three-drawer dresser with flat screen TV above it, desks, ethernet plug-ins (instead of just wireless), extra sofa for seating and side table. Being there for so long, it was nice to have the extra storage space in the king room. The toiletries were packaged in biodegradable containers (go green). And there was shampoo, conditioner, body wash, bar soap, and lotion/moisturizer. The towels were nice and fluffy.

The breakfast had a good spread - exactly like previous reviewers have stated. Juices, bottled water, individual milk cartons, yogurts, waffles, Jimmy Dean sandwiches, boiled eggs, fresh fruit, pastries, cereals, oatmeals. The location is great too - close to restaurants and shopping. There is even a nice green area next to the hotel and they have a bit of landscaping in the back parking lot area.

There is not a pool nor do it yourself laundry facilities. My husband went across the parking lot to the Marriott Courtyard and they graciously let him do laundry at their facilities. There is the laundry service, but it was pricey if you have a lot of laundry (since we stayed so long). There were two computers and printers downstairs for public use.

Would highly recommend this hotel for the Wilmington area. We've since stayed at other places around town and the Inn is a nice quality & value in comparison.

Room Tip: rooms on the side not facing the street (but facing courtyard marriott) are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babyanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
0.1 km away
Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
7.9 km away
Hotel du Pont
Hotel du Pont
#4 of 12 in Wilmington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
3.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Wilmington

Property: Inn at Wilmington
Address: 300 Rocky Run Parkway, Wilmington, DE 19803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wilmington
#2 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#7 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price range (per night): $148 - $196
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience luxurious comfort and local charm at the INN at Wilmington. Nestled in the heart of Delaware's Brandywine Valley, our inviting boutique hotel features contemporary styled guestrooms and suites and impressive amenities, including a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, free Wi-Fi, and business and fitness centers. Enjoy our convenient location near points of interest such as Nemours Estate and Winterthur Museum, major businesses like DuPont and AstraZeneca, and the Nemours/Alfred I. duPont Hospital for Children. Book one of our exclusive vacation packages that pair local attractions with our modern, pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo and Expedia APAC so you can book your Inn at Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Wilmington Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing