We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
USD 160
USD 143
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
USD 170
USD 156
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Wilmington(Wilmington)
USD 197
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 189
USD 184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn At Wilmington(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
USD 106
USD 101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 215
USD 154
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 197
USD 167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 75
USD 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairview Inn(Wilmington)
USD 63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
280
73
27
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
280
73
27
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen roomhotel dupontbeautiful hotelnew ownershipclassic hotelvalet staffin room diningroom servicemini bardaughter's weddinglarge bathroombeautiful rooma wonderful staylongwood gardensthis past weekendsitting areawould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Beautiful Hotel. Checking in was a breeze. Everyone from Valet Parking, to front desk, to everyone in the Green Room and Café, were very friendly. Great location - nice area. King size room was very spacious. Would go back again in a heartbeat. We have recommended this place to everyone since we've returned home.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Engaged18years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry M, General Manager at HOTEL DU PONT, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the HOTEL DU PONT, the beauty of the hotel, fine dining, professional and friendly staff, and our very well appointed and spacious guest rooms. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and very kind review. We value your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I enjoyed my stay at the Hotel DuPont. The rooms and staff were very nice, and it has a sense of history which I enjoyed. I think it provides what you would expect from a hotel in its price range, and provides excellent access to downtown Wilmington if you are conducting business in the area. I would be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank matthewhenley2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry M, General Manager at HOTEL DU PONT, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Matthew,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the HOTEL DU PONT. Although the hotel has enjoyed many updates throughout the years, the integrity of the hotel has remained true to its history, charm and elegance. Our guests still enjoy the hand carved moldings and woodworking, gilded ceilings, elaborate marble and mosaic floors, and fine craftsmanship of the artisans who built the HOTEL DU PONT in 1913. It is not only a historic gem but you will enjoy our spacious rooms and amenities along with the convenience of location to many of the area's local businesses and attractions. We look forward to your return!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The room, valet service and hotel bar were all exceptional. all of the staff we interacted with were courteous, helpful and friendly. The price for a Friday evening stay was a great value. We only traveled one block from the hotel in the evening to Tonic and it was completely safe.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L6689FYmarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry M, General Manager at HOTEL DU PONT, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the HOTEL DU PONT. We are delighted to hear that your time spent with us was exceptional and that you enjoyed not only the beauty of the hotel and the convenience to area businesses and attractions but also our very friendly and professional staff. Please come back and stay with us again!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We just had the best wedding for our daughter and her new husband at Hotel DuPont. The place was stunning and made for a beautiful setting for a wedding ceremony and reception. Markie, the wedding coordinator at the hotel was wonderful and helped keep the event going smoothly among all the craziness of the day. We had a blending of two cultures, meaning two ceremony back to back with different outfit changes and setup. Markie was right there with us making sure things were kept on schedule without making us feel rushed. The wedding couldn't be anymore special. Thank you to everyone at hotel DuPont.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Traveler46453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry M, General Manager at HOTEL DU PONT, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Congratulations to your daughter and her new husband! We are delighted that the wedding went exactly as planned and the happy couple and their families enjoyed the special day they expected and deserve. Thank you for your kind words about the beauty and elegance of the HOTEL DU PONT, but most importantly thank you for taking the time to share your experience about Markie, our Catering and Wedding Sales Manager. Markie's professionalism, knowledge and attention to detail are truly an asset to the hotel, our staff and each of our guests. I will pass along to her your gratitude and very kind words. We hope your families will be guests again in our hotel in the future!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Very nice hotel. Front desk was very pleasant. The room was very large and clean. It was a great place to stay as it had good views of the city and was very close to a lot of areas to eat. I was very pleased with this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R1834YCjeremym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry M, General Manager at HOTEL DU PONT, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your very kind review of the HOTEL DU PONT. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found it convenient to many of the local businesses and attractions. It is our hope that you will return again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews