We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
861 results
Traveller rating
733
103
21
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
733
103
21
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool munduk moding garden suite private butler bamboo villa main building luwak coffee games room two nights one bedroom pool villa local community above sea level our honeymoon four poster bed outdoor shower incredible views welcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 861 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

This place captured my attention not only because of the magical infinity pool and the incredible view to the mountains but also for interesting fact that it is set in a coffee plantation. Arrival to property is very simple using google maps if you’re not familiarized with the area. They offered us a welcome drink and a super cute floral necklace upon arrival. Our suite was very nice, clean and above all very special. The sound at night is very relaxing. Delicious breakfast and fresh natural juices. We also took a tour on the plantation by the morning led by a very knowledgeable and kind man. Can’t wait to come back to this property! Highly recommend you come here ❤️

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Thania Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede S, Executive Assistant Manager at Munduk Moding Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Thania Y,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive feedback.

Our Housekeeping team is delighted given that you found the Garden Suite was very special.In addition,our kitchen team is pleased to read your kind comment that the breakfast is delicious.More over,our activity team is super happy that you enjoyed the guided walk on our coffee plantation which is included on the room rate.

Finally your plan to return to our resort and the fact that you recommend MMP to other travellers makes everybody at MMP happy.

Best regards,
Gede Suparwata
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

We had a two night stay at this beautiful place. Incredible views from the infinity pool certainly make for a brilliant photo opportunity. Munduk is a stunning area of Bali to explore the lakes and hidden waterfalls as far away from the madness of the South that you can want. This is the perfect place to stay for exploring and adventures. We were treated with kindness and care by all the staff and couldn't fault the service we received. A huge thank you in particular to Gede the grand manager who happily turned his hand to anything !! The receptionist a young seventeen year old with the same name as I Jessica also was so bright, smart and helpful that it took my breath away. We will definitely be back ! Thanks so much for a beautiful stay xx

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessicaSchomberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede S, Executive Assistant Manager at Munduk Moding Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Ibu Jessica,

I,on behalf of the whole team,would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying at MMP recently.

I am glad that you had an opportunity to meet our Owner and General Manager while staying at our resort and found they were helpful.In addition,our "brand new" receptionist,Jessica,is delighted to read your kind comment.She was so happy to meet you and had an opportunity to serve you.

Thank you also for taking the time to share your experience to stay in our country for many years.
It is no doubt very useful.

I and all of the team member are looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Best regards,
Gede Suparwata
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

My wife and I loved this quaint hotel in the Bali highlands. For those looking to get away from the hustle and bustle on the city this place is a must. It is conveniently located near several temples. Of course the infinity pool is spectacular.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede S, Executive Assistant Manager at Munduk Moding Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Kevin,

On behalf of the whole team,I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to post such a positive comment.

We are delighted that you enjoyed staying at MMP recently.As you wrote,given that we are located near some beautiful temples,on daily basis,we offer free shuttle service to Gubug Temple departs at 09.30 a.m.and to one of Bali's signature temple,Ulun Danu Beratan,departs at 11.30 a.m.under the MMP experience programme.We are super happy that you appreciated our activity and facility.

I and all of the team member are looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Best regards,
Gede Suparwata
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Excellent excellent resort tugged away in the mountains. We had to take a 2 hour drive from Bali airport but it was worth it.

Upon arrival to the resort, we were brought in on golf cart to the amazing reception and were warmly well received. The staff was amazing and spoke good English. We promptly checker into our one bedroom private pool Villa which was so well equipped and had amazing views overlooking the mountains.

The free flow complimentary daily mini bar was perfect for our stay and to enjoy peanuts and drinks by the pool. The pool had two sections, the cold pool and the hot sauna which was perfect for the cold mornings.

Our bedroom was nice and the toilet was so luxurious with a perfect romantic blend. There was a make shift fireplace in the living room and long benches and sofas allowed a very homely feel.

We ordered in room dining for our two days there and the food was decent price and taste excellent! Definitely try the grilled pork chops!

Morning breakfast was very yummy too and the sunrise view in the morning at the main pool is just stunning.

On our last day; the resort arranged a very nice and competent driver to drive us back to Seminyak. The driver allowed us to stop over at some photo spots on the way and even brought us to visit a very nice local market! Excellent service indeed.

Overall my stay here was a perfect pleasant experience and I would highly recommend everyone to come here with family and friends to truly experience baliness living in the mountains.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Munduk in itself is an enchanting place to visit while travelling in Bali. Not a lot of tourists go there but the nature is breathtaking and diverse over there!

Munduk Moding Plantation is surely one of the best resorts you will ever visit in your life! The infinity pool offers some of the best views on the sea and the mountains.

The staff is so kind and professional, we felt at home there thanks to their kindness.
The restaurant is very good and proposes a wide range of local dishes.

The Resort in itself is an oasis surrounded by beautiful mountains and nature. The rooms are luxurious, spacious and designed following the traditional balinese architecture.
They also organizes and proposes a wide range of activities and there are beautiful waterfalls to visit close to the hotel.

I had an amazing experience in Munduk and highly recommend it to anyone willing to visit other remote places of Bali. I loved to stay in an enchanting location away from the agitation of the city.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank MarieD4739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews