We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was nice for the money”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Econo Lodge Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Resort
Ranked #24 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
New york
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“It was nice for the money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

We decided last minute to go to the outlets ... We looked online and since we are a family of 5 we need enough beds.. for under $100 we got 2 connected rooms with 2 bathrooms .. it was layed out a little weird. The room with the 2 full beds was large and had a little kitchenette and a fridge and microwave. There was a sink in the room, a sink in the bathroom and a sink by the fridge.. all these sinks why?? and there was the same amount in the king room. This room was very dark and needed one more lamp. The kids loved the large whirlpool tub and had a blast taking a bath in it.. There was also no alarm Clocks?? I did not like that I could not see the time in the middle of the night. Did not eat the breakfast it was crowded we went to cracker barrel instead...also the bed was very comfortable but we needed more pillows

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitchell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    45
    60
    47
    72
See reviews for
88
58
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

It was late, I needed a room, and didn't want to spend much. The price was right since it was the off-season for the beach area. I really didn't have high expectations. I literally thought to myself, how bad could it be?
The room was basic, the bed was not very comfortable. I could hear the people talking in the next room into the wee hours of the morning. It wasn't until I woke up in the morning that I saw a pair of dirty underpants from a previous guest in the corner of the bathroom. This just made me look at everything more closely. Time for a little remodel.
The continental breakfast was awful. Good thing Cracker Barrel shares the parking lot. Maybe they have some sort of agreement.
Next time i will spend the extra $.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLLKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rehoboth Beach hotels

Tampa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

The cost of staying her one night off set expenses for us to stay elsewhere for 2 other evenings. Even though it says non smoking- there was smoking in that room for quite some time in the past. We stayed at the Boardwalk plaza which was beautiful. I would suck it up and stay another night again if it meant I could stay at the Boardwalk for the rest of my visit. It wasn't awful, but it wasn't nice.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank savytravel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmyra, Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

This was our first time staying at Econo Lodge. I booked mainly for the price. Turned out to be a great deal. We had a suite room which was only $10 more than a regular room. It was conveniently located by the outlets and had a Cracker Barrel in front of building. We walked across parking lot for dinner. Hotel was very clean and we had a continental breakfast. We were only down for one night but I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schagen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

We stayed here for four nights in a row and it was a very pleasant stay.
The room had a good size and was clean. The location was good as well, it is a busy road but because it's location is not directly to the road you don't here the traffic at all.
Breakfast was also good. There was juice, tea, coffee, donuts, toast, muffins and cereal.

The hotel also had a pool which we didn't use because of the cold weather.

It's location is good as well, not more than 15 minutes to Rehoboth beach.
And dast but not least the staff was very helpful.

We will definitely come back here.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DamyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.5 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
3.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#15 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
1.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
3.0 km away
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
#19 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Resort

Property: Econo Lodge Resort
Address: 19540 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Price range (per night): $65 - $259
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Econo Lodge Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing