We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,517)
Filter reviews
2,517 results
Traveller rating
2,065
362
66
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2,065
362
66
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine and cheese mary lou cookies steam room golf cart stainless steel pool blue hen hot tub indoor pool beach chairs happy hour fire pit balcony overlooking purple parrot queen suite the main hotel great amenities
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 2,517 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

My daughter and I love this property, the location is awesome and within walking distance of so many things to do. The staff is so nice and helpful. Love that you have coffee available all day and night and chocolate chip cookies are to delicious.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KellyW3116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We believe we offer a great location with the best amenities of any hotel in Rehoboth. All of our staff truly work extremely hard to provide the best customer service. Glad you enjoyed the coffee & cookies.
See you again, soon. Again, thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Wonderful place to stay. Close to the boardwalk and on the Main Street of the beach. Doesn't matter when you go to enjoy their INDOOR pool on the 3rd floor. The pool is stainless steel, so it makes it nice on the feet. There is a balcony just outside the pool where you can get in their hot tub or relax on one of their lounge chairs. They have a wine and cheese time (around 5) and fresh HOT cookies (around 8). Check time with them.

Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

No better hotel in Rehoboth Beach: A beautiful place where you get more than you pay for. Very tasteful renovation and extension, while maintaining the cosiness of a family hotel. This is the high end!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatherineGabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you. All of our staff gets it - we want to offer you the best, the cleanliness, and the feeling you are staying at a hotel where everyone feels like family. Glad you enjoyed this visit, and we certainly appreciate the repeat business. Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Located in the heart of Rehoboth and very short walk from the board walk, this is by far the best east coast beach hotel we've stayed at. Staff very helpful and friendly and the free fresh baked cookies at 8:00pm are a great touch.

Room tip: There are restaurants with live music near by so if you need a quite room ask and they'll set you up on the side away from the main street.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roland T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you very much for your business and your time to post your review on here. We agree with you that we offer the best beach hotel in Rehoboth. Glad you enjoyed the cookies. See you again, soon. Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We enjoyed our time and especially enjoyed working with Michelle. She was very personable and great to talk with. Our only complaint is that when booking the hotel, it was not clear that we were booking at Avenue II and not the main hotel. The booking on booking.com was very misleading.

Room tip: Be sure you understand if you're booking in the main hotel or the Avenue II.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank danlisa4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you very much for your business. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know how we are doing. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to Michele. She is definitely an asset. As for Booking.com, it has taken us about a year, but I think we've finally have them straight on the descriptions of which rooms you are booking. Just a note - when you book directly with us, you are eligible for our loyalty program and the rates are the same.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews