We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Brighton Suites Hotel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 312
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Boutique Hotel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 269
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 409
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis Inn(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 289
USD 252
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchorage Motel(Rehoboth Beach)
Free cancellation until 25/07
USD 139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 382
USD 313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 247
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,366)
Filter reviews
2,366 results
Traveller rating
1,926
354
64
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,926
354
64
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesemary loucookiessteam roomgolf carthappy hourhot tubindoor poolblue henbeach chairscomplimentary breakfastfire pitegg casserolebalcony overlookingthe main hotelpurple parrotgreat amenities
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 2,366 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

My daughter and I love this property, the location is awesome and within walking distance of so many things to do. The staff is so nice and helpful. Love that you have coffee available all day and night and chocolate chip cookies are to delicious.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We believe we offer a great location with the best amenities of any hotel in Rehoboth. All of our staff truly work extremely hard to provide the best customer service. Glad you enjoyed the coffee & cookies.
See you again, soon. Again, thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

No better hotel in Rehoboth Beach: A beautiful place where you get more than you pay for. Very tasteful renovation and extension, while maintaining the cosiness of a family hotel. This is the high end!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatherineGabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you. All of our staff gets it - we want to offer you the best, the cleanliness, and the feeling you are staying at a hotel where everyone feels like family. Glad you enjoyed this visit, and we certainly appreciate the repeat business. Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Located in the heart of Rehoboth and very short walk from the board walk, this is by far the best east coast beach hotel we've stayed at. Staff very helpful and friendly and the free fresh baked cookies at 8:00pm are a great touch.

Room Tip: There are restaurants with live music near by so if you need a quite room ask and they'll set you up on the side away from the main street.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roland T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you very much for your business and your time to post your review on here. We agree with you that we offer the best beach hotel in Rehoboth. Glad you enjoyed the cookies. See you again, soon. Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We enjoyed our time and especially enjoyed working with Michelle. She was very personable and great to talk with. Our only complaint is that when booking the hotel, it was not clear that we were booking at Avenue II and not the main hotel. The booking on booking.com was very misleading.

Room Tip: Be sure you understand if you're booking in the main hotel or the Avenue II.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank danlisa4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you very much for your business. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know how we are doing. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to Michele. She is definitely an asset. As for Booking.com, it has taken us about a year, but I think we've finally have them straight on the descriptions of which rooms you are booking. Just a note - when you book directly with us, you are eligible for our loyalty program and the rates are the same.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Centrally located, clean rooms, friendly staff, they also offer complementary wine and cheese as well as chocolate chip cookies in the evening. Even the complementary continental breakfast is more than you’d expect with eggs, sausage, French toast. Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jerry93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your business and your great recommendation. Glad you enjoyed the staff, the wine & cheese and most everyone's favorite - the chocolate chip cookies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews