We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,517)
Filter reviews
2,517 results
Traveller rating
2,065
362
66
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2,065
362
66
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine and cheese mary lou cookies steam room golf cart stainless steel pool blue hen hot tub indoor pool beach chairs happy hour fire pit balcony overlooking purple parrot queen suite the main hotel great amenities
Filter
Updating list...
434 - 439 of 2,517 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We have made it a summer tradition to go to Rehoboth and stay at the Avenue Inn. What can we say, perfect location, beautiful rooms, and the best hosts. There is a reason Avenue Inn sits atop the list of hotels in Rehoboth Beach. It is located just two blocks away from the boardwalk and beaches. Don't worry about having to haul stuff down to the beach -- the hotel provides beach towels and chairs and Lew is always ready to drive you down to the beach on his golf cart (and pick you up when you are ready). The rooms are decent size and the beds are comfortable. Some even have a balcony view of all the action. The complimentary breakfast is great, along with wine and cheese at happy hour and warm cookies for my kids. Lexi and Mary Lou at the front desk couldn't be greater hosts!! They make you feel at home and offer advice on local restaurants and places to go. This time Mary Lou even watched my son's hermit crabs on the day of check out while we enjoyed the beach. One last perk worth mentioning is the ability to use the changing rooms/showers on the day of check out so you can maximize your time at the beach.

We have nothing but great things to say about the Avenue Inn and plan on coming back next year. Great location, great rooms and most importantly the best staff..

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for your recent visit to the Avenue and continuing to revisit us. As you know, our staff works hard at providing the best hotel in Rehoboth. Lexi and Mary Lou are definitely great assets to the hotel and it is special when our guests take notice. We look forward to you visiting Rehoboth again, and hopefully staying at the Avenue. Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Our family enjoyed meeting us with two others families for a beach weekend and are very glad we selected the Avenue Inn. We had stayed here before but not since some of their additions/renovations. The decor is beautiful, facilities are super clean, and they offer welcoming touches such as all day coffee and tea available to guests, happy hour and cookies at 8pm. Guests of all ages have treats throughout the day to look forward to, not to mention the convenient location right near the boardwalk with restaurants and Fun land close by. The indoor pool was a lifesaver on our first rainy day, and Lew was a huge help transporting us all to the beach in the golf cart, including chairs and towels, on our beautiful sunny day. We will be back for sure!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EcD70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Glad you enjoyed the Avenue again and enjoyed the new renovations. Our credo is 'Friendliness and Cleanliness' and we take these two values of the hotel business
very seriously as we know this is what any successful hotel is built upon. I am happy to know we exceeded your expectations and that you had a wonderful stay with us, enough so that you have taken the time to review the hotel as well. Thank you for your review and for choosing stay at the Avenue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

The Avenue Inn & Spa is remarkable. Everything from the accommodations, staff and amenities is top notch! We have stayed at the Avenue multiple times and it is always a first class experience. Special thanks to Jim, Mary Lou and Lee.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for your business and your review. Our staff works extremely hard at providing a first class experience to every guest that checks in. We want every guest to want to come back multiple times and we're glad that we have succeeded where you are concerned. Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Our group of family and friends just finished another summer vacation in RBDE, based at The Avenue Inn. My wife and I have stayed at The Avenue Inn for 9 years. Each year, the team finds ways to make guests' stays enjoyable, fun, and easy. And it all starts with the team. Mainstays include Lew, Mary Lou, and Jim, who - along with their many colleagues - always work hard to make the experience a positive one. In addition to the team, positives include:
*location
*cleanliness
*beach towels, beach chairs and beach shuttle included (thanks, Mr. Lew!)
*breakfast included
*wine and cheese happy hour included
*evening chocolate chip cookies included
*24 hour coffee/tea in the lobby included
*pool and sun deck with improved adjacent facilities (steam room, sauna, restroom)

Only constructive suggestion is to add full length mirrors in the guest rooms (we stayed on the 2d floor Wilmington side).

A new twist this year included the addition of The Blue Hen. Fun/interesting bar and restaurant on premises. (Will do a separate review.)

Kudos to the folks at The Avenue Inn for continuing to make guests feel welcomed, appreciated, and relaxed. Can't wait until next year!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank FabFiveFap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

We work hard to be at the top of Tripadvisor so when it pays off for us by you choosing to stay with us we feel rewarded. It is our goal to make the first stay with us the first of many to come. When we succeed, we get repeat customers like yourself. We understand how important the first impression is to a guest so from the minute your walk through our doors we want to deliver a special and unique experience to you. I am happy to read that we have succeeded in delivering a wonderful hotel stay for you. I sincerely appreciate you choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to let others know about your experience at the Avenue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

My family enjoyed our 6th year vacation at the Avenue. Each year it just continues to get better. The front desk staff is so accommodating. The room, which was in great condition last year, was updated again this year. The breakfast had even more 'hot' offerings. The wine/cheese hour along with cookies remain a family favorite. The beach is clean and well staffed. New beach regulations went into effect this year that prohibit the large 'tents and only allow for umbrellas on the beach. So nice that now everyone gets an ocean view from their seat on the beach. The new adjacent restaurant, Blue Hen, is fine dining and the 'Lobster Toast' starter is to die for. And no review would be complete without singing the praises for Lew. He is such a sweet guy and a pleasure to talk to. Best Hotel. Thanks for another great vacation.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mbrady424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for staying with us at the Avenue. Your business and the review are sincerely appreciated. Our goal is to offer a hotel experience that will be relaxing, enjoyable, and memorable every time. It is great to hear that we delivered as you and I both expect. I hope to have you as our guest again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews