We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Had a great time with my son and his friends” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Midway Speedway Park

Midway Speedway Park
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Affordable family fun awaits you at Rehoboth Beach, Delaware's premier fun destination, Midway Speedway Park! At Midway Speedway Park you have four times the fun… for less. Midway Speedway is "Your Place To Race!" with four tracks full of excitement for all ages. Get your tan on at White Water Mountain which has 6 slides, a lazy river, an olympic size pool, a kiddie pool, and a sunbathing deck. Or play 18 holes at Fire Mountain Mini Golf. While you're at it, have some fun on one of our three attractions!
Milford, Delaware
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Had a great time with my son and his friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

my son decided that this was were he wanted to go for his 13th Birthday. So I took him and two of his friends. They LOVED IT!.I did my homework before we went and found out that I could save a lot of money by purchasing the coupon book when we got there. The coupon book has unlimited ride coupons for everything and if you use all of those. They have buy one get one coupons. The coupons are also good for food and parties. I also found a coupon in our local Clipper magazine for $10.00 off of the coupon book. Also, since it was July and very hot we split the day up and walked over to the movies (very close) to cooled down. We spent two hours at the racetracks, two hours at the movies, and the rest of the day at the bumper boats and miniature golf course. Did not go on the waterslides.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank MPingue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    34
    26
    11
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lewes, de
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

This summer some friends and I went to Midway Park. WE HAD A BLAST! We rode the carts and also did the water slides. The bathrooms were super clean and the place is well-maintained. We had some pizza and the area was clean and food as good as any other fast food. There is a worker named Steve there who was especially nice and helpful to us. We will be back next year.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank diningout1x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Midday Speedway Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

We just love the speedway park. Everyone there was extra nice, and took care of all our needs. The go carts, moon bounce, Water Park, are what we were looking for in a park, we visited Midway three times out of our week long vacation. The staff care how we were doing, they went the extra mile to ensure all our family members had the best time ever. We went to both Board walks Ocean City and Rehoboth, they each had amusement rides, hands down Midway speedway park is the best, not just for the money, best maintained, well kept, clean, and in great shape. Everything works, all the rides, slides, and go carts too. There is a real champ of an owner there Jim, had a chance to say hi, and let him know how much we liked being there in his par. A super great staffer name Steve was there too, he took care of any little thing that needed to be handled n short order. The office way in the back has a super team of office administrators who go about keeping the whole show rocking and rolling, most of us never see them and heck on vacation we don’t think of all the nuts and bolts that make a big enterprise like Midday Speedway Park go. It is a smooth operation from beginning to end, we send out best, and looking to seeing you and the park staff again next summer on our return vacation. Thanks again to Jim, Steve, and the crew at Midway Speedway Park. Regards, Bill, Lisa, Abby and Lilly of Manassas VA

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WELCOME
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Time!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

We Decided to try the 4 - 8 evening Pass...What a great Choice ..With Six Slides...a Baby Splash Pool ( Which i spent 1 hour with my 2 month old Grandson..He Loved it!! Fist time In any pool for him)..a Regular Size pool 4 foot - 5 1/2 foot pool..and a Lazy river..It was Everything We needed..The best Part Was There Were Less than 20 People Through the Whole Park...No Lines For the Slides ...no Overcrowding...And No Teenage Horseplay..All and All ..AN AWESOME TIME!!....So Nice im Going to Bring The Rest of the family and Kids Back to White Water Mountain (Midway Speedway)..Before the Summer Ends...

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank hyake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“disappointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

The ticket girl was texting on her cell phone and made us wait. The bathrooms were filthy. The locker jammed. The handles were falling off the matts and half the tubes were deflated. There was trash scattered on the sidewalks and the grass needed to be cut. One pool had too much chemical and another didn't seem to have any. The attendants offered no help getting on the slides nor getting off the tubes. Other children repeatedly broke the rules (written on the many signs) but the attendants did nothing to stop them. One of the "lifeguards" appeared to be asleep (I couldn't see his eyes). The pizza was under-cooked, the hotdog was over-cooked and the nacho chips were stale. After reading the comments from the manager I expected professionalism and a safe environment...I found neither at White Water Mountain. The next day we went to Jungle Jims and had a much better experience.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
9 Thank Lee j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Midway Speedway Park also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Midway Speedway Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing