We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect Fit”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fully stocked kitchen off of the living room, perfect for socializing High top dining on screened-in porch for relaxing and enjoying the views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
Fully stocked kitchen off of the living room, perfect for socializing
High top dining on screened-in porch for relaxing and enjoying the views
Sun deck to catch rays during the day and enjoy the sunset in the evening
Casual seating area on screen-in porch to relax.
Spacious second floor master bedroom with King bed
First floor master bedroom with California King bed
Second floor bedroom that opens to sun deck.  Includes day bed for more flexibility.
First floor bedroom
Dining room off of the kitchen and open to the living room and porch.
Separate great room for casual conversations.
Spacious living room with table for family game night.
Spacious first floor laundry room conveniently located off of the kitchen.
Master bath with slate counters, double sinks and extra large shower.
Entrance.
Pond views from the screened-in porch and sun deck.
Three community pools to choose from, plus tennis courts.
Three community pools to choose from, plus tennis courts.
Three community pools to choose from, plus tennis courts.
Great view of Rehoboth Avenue
Jungle Jim's water park is a hop, skip, and jump away
Plenty of outlet shopping close by
Lots of great food options at your doorstep
Welcome to 3718. Enjoy your stay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura Y
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Fit”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This place worked out so well for our family vacation. We had a mix of adults and children, and the bedroom situation fit us just right. It's not a bad walk to the beach and there are some great restaurants close by. The recommendations and tips about activities, dining, transportation, and even walking routes was a very helpful and personal touch. Our stay was more relaxing and fun thanks to choosing this house!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
We are so glad you had such a relaxing vacation. We are especially happy that some of our recommendations helped out! Thank you!

Jeff and Sandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cnastasi
Liverpool, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second time staying here, and it was amazing once again. The owner does a great job with updating and providing great amenities. Our family and friends look forward to staying again in the future. Tremendous value compared to other comparable properties. Feel free to post any questions you may have about the property. I don't think we could have asked for anything more than what is provided at Sanibel Village!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted that you had another wonderful stay with us this summer and look forward to having you back again in the future.

Jeff and Sandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. We are so happy you had a wonderful time and we certainly hope you get an opportunity to stay with us again.

Jeff and Sandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pittnp87
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Would rebook any time we visit Rehoboth”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This condo was perfect! We had our parents and 4 siblings with their spouses and the bedroom layout was great! Everyone had their own space, noone had to wait for a bathroom and the living area was large enough that everyone had a place to sit and talk or play games. With having 10 people, the code access was a huge convenience as opposed to keys and the elevator was clutch for my dad, who just had a knee replaced, as well as unloading and loading when we came / left. Kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed and laundry in the unit was a huge bonus! Everything was organized and labeled and the screened in porch was nice when it stormed to sit out and watch. We loved the beach towel rack out there too.

A few minor issues related to the cleaning crew, but I mentioned those in the survey Jeff left behind to fill out and it wouldn't affect our decision to stay again!

This location is ideal. We used the pool at the end of the block, it was never crowded and ate at the Big Fish Grill minutes away, using Jeff's hint to put our names in and then go back to the condo for a drink! We arrived on Saturday so Sunday we tried the parking lot near Henlopen. That beach was very nice, not as crowded and if you're up for a walk, you can still get to the boardwalk from there. We took Uber to the boardwalk on busy nights, was $9 a trip but mid-week, we were able to park at Rehoboth behind the restrooms with no problem using the meter app and spent the day on the beach there. None of which we would have known about without Jeff's "Welcome Guide". Great time had by all, thanks!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, price, and size
Liked least: Cleaning could have been better
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our home and your time in Rehoboth. I glad the Welcome Guide helped out!

Jeff and Sandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cnastasi
Liverpool, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Rental for Family Vacation”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We couldn't have asked for a better experience from our first stay at Sanibel Village. This was our first family vacation with our child of less than one year old, along with family and friends who also had a little one, and the beach house had everything we could have asked for and more.

-Sandy and Jeff go out of their way to be sure you will have an enjoyable stay and are very good at communicating information before your arrival and if you have any problems during your stay. They sent us all of the information we would need before arriving and answered all of our questions. This included sending us a PDF copy of their welcome guide with information about the condo and about all sorts of activities at our fingertips once we got there. Their simple check-in process allowed us to get our vacation started as soon as we arrived.

-The property was spacious, well-kept, and had everything we needed. Our favorite place to spend time was the screened-in porch on the first level, which provided more than enough room for 9 adults and 2 small children to enjoy a casual breakfast and hang out in the evening. There is a beautiful view of a pond and wildlife from both porches. A previous reviewer commented that the condominium was not well-furnished, which we felt couldn't have been further from the truth. The kitchen was spacious and included everything we needed to cook meals for all 11 of us. The dining room table was big enough for all of us, as well. The bedrooms had plenty of space, and every room in the house was set up with Netflix and Hulu via Roku. The wireless internet has been expanded and we had no problems with everyone being on the wifi at the same time. Though there are 3 1/2 bathrooms, it's worth mentioning for those with small children, that the only bathtub is in the full bath on the first floor. As a whole, the unit was the perfect combination of laid-back without sacrificing any of the modern amenities one might need during a week-long stay.

-As stated in the description of the unit, public transportation is easily accessible using the bus from Big Fish Grill, which is very close to the condo. It costs only $2 per adult to ride into the beach or the outlets. While it is in walking distance from the beach, you have to cross Route 1, and there is no cross walk directly from the property (though Google Maps will say you can cross there). We did not personally feel comfortable walking with our small children in tow, and found it easier to either take the bus or drive into the beach. We never had a problem parking on Rehoboth Ave to visit the beach, boardwalk, and Dogfish Head Brewery. However, we tried to go in at off-peak times. If you don't feel like going into Rehoboth Ave, there are many places to get food right nearby: Big Fish Grill, Arena's Cafe, and even Fractured Prune are quite within walking distance.
Some other rental properties around Rehoboth Beach include minimal parking, but there are plenty of spots at Sanibel Village. As we had people in our party coming together from all over, this was a huge selling point for us. We never had a problem finding a spot right in front of the unit.
One of the three pools in Sanibel Village is just one building over from the condo, and we found that to be all we needed to take a dip while we were there. The pool hours are good, and even have an adult swim time from 6-8 pm. There was one night that we went down for adult swim and there were many children there. We, along with a couple of residents, attempted to tell the families about the adult swim, but to no avail.

-Liked BEST: it has everything you need in one place for a great price!
-Liked LEAST: Nothing! Everything is as described, so if everything you see works for you and your family, you will be as happy as we were.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: amenities for value would be difficult to match
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Thank you for your kind comments and taking the time to post such a thorough review. We are so happy you had a wonderful vacation!

Best regards,

Jeff and Sandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing