We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for frequent business traveler! +++ Cust. Svc & Value +++”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Newark/Wilmington
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Newark
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I would definitely stay here again for a long-term work assignment or for pleasure. Excellent customer service by Michelle at the front desk and Steve, housekeeping manager. The GM, Indy, is personable and is on site frequently to ensure his guests are satisfied.
I stayed here for 4 nights every week for 6 weeks, had co-workers stay here as well and the hotel really distinguishes itself by its superb customer service. Each room has a mini-frig and microwave, essential for the road warrior. Some rooms have both interior and exterior access, great and unique feature. Can't say enough about the value I received for my extended stay.

Room Tip: I preferred 1st floor rooms that had both an interior and exterior doorway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddistant62, General Manager at Ramada Newark/Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

We all at the 'RAMADA' enjoy to be of service to guests like you, and we appreciate the fact that you were happy staying with us. We would like to thank you for your appreciative comments and would love to have you back anytime. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (686)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

616 - 620 of 686 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2012

the front desk was very helpful to me and my family housekeeping did a good job of keeping the room clean with freash sheets and towels

Room Tip: this is one of the best hotels my family and I have stayed at it is close to shopping areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddistant62, General Manager at Ramada Newark/Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2012

We appreciate the fact that you liked our Hotel, and that our facility met your expectations. We at the RAMADA would like to extend our thanks and have you back at our property the next time you are in the area. Thank you very much - take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

While returning from a family vacation we used the Ramada Newark/Wilmington as a rest stop for the night. The hotel is an easy to access the 95 with lots of choices for eating near by the hotel which is great when travelling. Upon check in every person we encountered was very friendly, from the woman working the front desk at check in time to the woman looking after the breakfast area the next morning. Even the staff in the Olive Grill attached to the lobby was friendly to us weary from a long days' drive.

The lobby and rooms are clean and well maintained. I'm not sure if the rooms are being updated or renovated in stages but everything was in good condition and clean. I wonder about renovations because the bathroom seemed to a bit odd, very nice counter/sink area and lovely stone around the shower but a very industrial toilet and old tired door in the bathroom kind of threw the look of the bathroom off. It was nice to have a mini fridge, coffee pot and microwave in the room.

The beds were a bit hard for my personal taste but pillows were good and it still provided a good night sleep. The rest of the room was standard with a desk area and flat screen tv rounded out the room. We asked the front desk from some extra blankets which they provided without any issue or push back.

The hotel does have a place to eat off the lobby called the Olive Grill that provided an excellent choice of menu. As well the breakfast area was large and very clean offering the standard choices of waffles, eggs, sausage to go along with the normal breakfast choices at any hotel.

Overall I recommend this place if you need a room for the night while on the road. The firmness of the beds kept me from giving a full 5 stars but the staff were really great the night we stayed here offering a friendly smile and how are you today every time they saw you around the property. Too bad they do not have an indoor pool as well which is good for family's trying to keep young kids entertained when on the road.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pweb44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddistant62, General Manager at Ramada Newark/Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Though we strive hard to satisfy all your needs at all times we could overlook a few areas, but feedback and comments from guests like yourself always help us do better. We promise to make your next stay even better. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

From the moment I arrived to check in until I was leaving, I was always greeted with a friendly smile at the front desk; while there on business- usually at the end of my work day I received a "how was your day?". The housekeeping was top-notch and if I needed anything, it was there in minutes. Also very clean. I loved having a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker in my room. The fitness room was always available and clean with fresh water machine at my disposal while in there. The restaurant on site had terrific food with very nice wait-staff to serve you meals and drinks. I also enjoyed a glass of wine in the lounge and the bartender was very kind. I really felt like they wanted to serve me the entire two weeks I stayed here and not once did I feel like I was asking too much. I felt as if they really appreciated my being there.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PattiW19945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddistant62, General Manager at Ramada Newark/Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

We always do whatever it takes to keep our guests happy and to make their stay memorable. Thank you very much for appreciating our efforts to do so and going the extra mile to post your views. We shall try harder to make your stay even better and would love to have you stay with us whenever you are in our area. We all at the 'RAMADA' thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

My son and new daughter in law celebrated their wedding reception at this Ramada and we all enjoyed ourselves immensely!!! We had the ballroom for SIX hours and the service was spectacular. Planning the event went smoothly and the rooms were wonderful. The discount on the rooms was generous. The event was held on New Year's Eve and we could not have made a better choice. I was impressed with the lower level room having a door that opens directly into the Court Yard where had it been summer we could have taken a swim.

Room Tip: You want a room on the first floor if it is summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddistant62, General Manager at Ramada Newark/Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

We are very happy to know that we were able to provide & satisfy your needs and that you found our amenities & hospitality up to your expectations and standards, and we promise to keep that up in the future! We sincerely thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Our staff extends their best wishes and thanks to all of your family members and friends. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#3 of 24 in Newark
284 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
2.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 24 in Newark
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Newark
6.7 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newark - University
0 km away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington-Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Newark/Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Newark/Wilmington

Address: 260 Chapman Rd, Newark, DE 19702-5490
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Newark
Price Range: $92 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Newark/Wilmington 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience relaxation and restoration at our 100% non-smoking Ramada Newark/Wilmington hotel. Located right off I-95, our central setting near University of Delaware is ideal for your visit to the area. We offer thoughtful amenities and an inviting atmosphere, and the popular area destinations are within easy reach. Our spacious rooms feature comfortable pillow-top bedding. Work out in our fitness center, take a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool, or just unwind out on our sundeck. In the morning, help yourself to a free continental breakfast. Our pet-friendly hotel also provides free parking with plenty of space for your truck, bus, or RV. Enjoy a meal at our onsite restaurant. Hunt for deals and shop tax-free at Christiana Shopping Mall, adjacent to our hotel, or head to Delaware Park for the excitement of table games, live entertainment, and horse races. If you are in town for a campus visit, you will love our location near the University of Delaware. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Newark/Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Newark / Wilmington Hotel Newark
Newark Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing