We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great place to stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Newark
Wilmington, Delaware, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Great place to stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

The hotel is in a great location in access to Interstate 95, it's close to University of Delaware and there are restaurants, a supermarket and shopping right across the road. The facility is quite, clean, offers breakfast and dinner throughout the week. It's perfect for extended stays (they offer free laundry). The best thing is the price, you can't find a great hotel like this for the price that they offer. I would remind this hotel to anyone!

Nikki V.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 12NVME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    37
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
59
21
10
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Great hotel for the price. Have paid more for less. Room was very clean and well appointed. Kitchen a big plus, especially if staying more than one night. Breakfast/manager meal very good. Staff very helpful and friendly, make you feel at home. Would rate it 5 star if not for one little glitch. We stayed in room right above the open lobby, and a bunch of guys were loud watching a football game. Desk clerk could not get them to quiet down. Not her fault. Inconsiderate people are everywhere. Manager apologized and arranged to give us extra points.Will seek a different room next time, but will definitely return. Have stayed at many hotels in this area, and this one rates right up there. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on second floor above open lobby area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brusherrPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garrison, NY
Level Contributor
77 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

We are Priority Club members and had reserved a two bedroom suite about a month in advance. When we arrived there were apparently no two bedroom suites available. The young woman at the front desk, who was very apologetic, told us that there were a number of families staying there long-term, thus the room shortage. The hotel should coordinate its online reservations to reflect this type of problem. Meanwhile, we were accommodated in two separate suites, which worked out fine, and were compensated for our trouble by a much lower room rate.

The rooms were quite clean and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was what we've become accustomed to at this type of hotel, and it was well presented and fresh.

If I were to stay here again, I would be sure to call close to arrival to be sure I would receive the proper room

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bandlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dagsboro
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

This is a nice place to shop with so many places to choose from.So many restaurants ....just awesome location. The staff there were pleasant and polite.
They were so helpful it you needed anything!
This would be a location I would recommend others.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newark
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

A wonderful hotel and a great experience for our family, the staff was super Tasha,and karen made us feel at home and was very helpful in everything we needed. The breakfast was fantastic and dinner, all the amenities and accommodations made it hard to leave. I felt like we discovered a hidden jewel in newark,De being new comers to delaware. House keeping was on point.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Felicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#4 of 24 in Newark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
2.6 km away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South
1.0 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Newark
0.3 km away
TownePlace Suites Wilmington Newark/Christiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark

Property: Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark
Address: 270 Chapman Road, Route 273, Newark, DE 19702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Newark
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Newark
#8 Family Hotel in Newark
Price range (per night): $152 - $241
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Staybridge Suites Wilmington Newark Hotel, in Wilmington Newark DE, we strive to make every guest feel welcome & comfortable! Located directly off of I-95 & State Highway 273, our Wilmington Newark Hotel in Wilmington Newark DE is conveniently accessible. With Free High Speed Internet Access & 24-hour business center, Hot Breakfast Buffet, Free Laundry Services, Evening Receptions, & Exercise Room set the Staybridge Suites Wilmington Newark, in Wilmington Newark DE apart from other area hotel options. Select the Staybridge Suites Wilmington Newark, in Wilmington Newark DE for accommodations when visiting Astra Zeneca, Du Pont, Christiana Hospital, or several other area corporations. For shoppers, we are less than 3 miles from Christiana Mall, and for those craving excitement, we are just 5 miles from Delaware Park Racetrack & Slots. Choose Staybridge Suites Wilmington Newark DE Hotel for your needs when attending events at the University of Delaware, Wilmington College, or Delaware State University. Whether you need lodging for a mid-week business trip, weekend fun, or relocation, remember the Staybridge Suites Wilmington Newark Hotel in Wilmington Newark DE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, IHG, lastminute.com.au and Odigeo so you can book your Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark Hotel Newark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing