We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'll be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Newark
Millsboro, Delaware
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I'll be back”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Ocssionally I have reason to stay over night in Wilmington De. to visit with family. I always use the Red Roof Inn . The Rooms are clean and the outside grounds are well kept. The price is reasonable. There are other more expensive hotels real close butfor the money Red Roof gives me everything I need . I had a Non-Smoking room with a microwave, coffee pot Tv , refrigerator and even a safe which I did not need . Good value for the money..

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Ultra06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    70
    48
    24
    21
See reviews for
76
64
40
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Visiting family in area and recommended to stay here. I stayed 3 nights and thought it perfect. The staff were fabulous, kind, courteous and respectful. The downtown area is a short drive. restaurants and shopping close by. I loved that this place accommodated pets which adds to the convience to any travel. This isn't the Hyatt but for the value, pleasant, quiet and a clean place to stay I wouldn't hestiate to recommend or stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ladyhawke15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

I moved away from Delaware but still come back often to visit my friends and Fiance Luis. My Fiance and I were looking for a place to stay that would be like home but would still be affordable. The Red Roof Inn Wilmington was comfortable, affordable and the customer service received from Elise and Cheryl was EXCEPTIONAL!!! This will officially be our home away from home when we come to visit Delaware.

Luis Bultron and Joan Messina

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank joanbultron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2011

I rarely write reviews about hotels (in fact this is my 3rd review) but I definitely wanted to say something nice about the Red Roof in Newark DE. I was traveling for work and usually stay at Comfort Inn, but this time my company suggested the Red Roof and I figured I would check it out. I was happy with everything. I had a great price and a wonderful night's rest. The bed was extremely comfortable. I did need extra towels though and the girl at the front desk, Sheryl, was very helpful. She brought extra towels to me and was very pleasant. I had a 2nd floor room, which I had to climb stairs, but this was very worth it to me since the price was nice. Thank you Red Roof Inn - I will be back!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JessieNYC_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal River, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2011

I had been traveling since 6 am and arrived at 7pm. The sign on the freeway said rooms from $39. So, I pulled in to this practically empty hotel. I ordered a room and she said that will be $69 plus tax. I said what about the $39 deal? She said that was the weekly rate and said she'd sell it to me for $59. I'm too tired to argue and find another place. She puts me on the 3rd floor. Red Roofs' email blast said they were giving away cake and bonus points for Fat Tuesday. They gave me a tiny sliver of cake not even enough to eat so I gave it to the birds. The room doesn't have a fridge, coffee maker, and it had so much pet deodorant smell in the room it made me sick. Also, I noticed that she charged me $1.50 to use a safe I didn't even ask for. The ice machine is on the bottom floor on the other end of the building. There was trash in the elevator. There where long black hairs in my bathtub. There was a hair barrette on the dresser. The room obviously had not been cleaned thoroughly. The night manager was extremely rude to me and I will never stay at another Red Roof Inn as long as I live.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SolarTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
9.1 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newark - University
0.1 km away
Days Inn Newark Wilmington
0.6 km away
Quality Inn Newark
Quality Inn Newark
#20 of 24 in Newark
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#4 of 24 in Newark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington
Address: 415 Stanton Christiana Rd, Newark, DE 19713-2119
Region: United States > Delaware > Newark
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Newark
Price range (per night): $89 - $178
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thanks for checking us out! We are located Near Wilmington, in Newark, Delaware. We are Newly renovated in 2012! We are a family friendly facility & we welcome / accept travelers with pets! We are just around the corner from the Casino at Delaware Park and Christiana Hospital. We cater to local Pet shows and the Dover NASCAR races. We hope you will consider us for your travel needs, and we all look forward to seeing you soon! - Ben Cummins, General Manager of Red Roof 10190 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Wilmington Hotel Newark
Red Roof Inn Newark
Newark Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing