We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
164
88
16
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
88
16
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hi express pancake maker front desk wednesday night visit family hot tub the breakfast area north carolina off the highway yogurt breakfast was delicious very nice hotel stayed one night free breakfast two night stay we've stayed bed and pillows
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Sad, but true story:

While traveling to Quantico Va, an holidays, we randomly chose to stay overnite here. Turned out to be fortuitous decision.

Due to an inadvertent accident I fell over and cracked my skull. Result - a week in hospital.

During this period, Jimmy (Smoots) the Manager, could not do enough to assisst my wife cope with all the difficulties she was facing.

So thank you Jimmy and thank you to the rest of the workers who are right there when I need them.

Very commendable and a shining example for Company.

Two thumbs up.

Room Tip: all are very nice
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcb1online
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiesales, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Hello, Thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback. It means a great deal to know that we are accommodating our guests in every way possible. Please be sure to visit us anytime you are in the area, we welcome you with open arms. Thank you again, Front Desk Jayd B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Zero complaints. Very clean and updated. Shopping and food nearby. Amentities were above average including breakfast. The pool is shallow so might not be great for teenagers but even better for small children.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiesales, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Hello, Thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback. It means a great deal to know that we are accommodating our guests in every way possible. Please be sure to visit us anytime you are in the area, we welcome you with open arms. Thank you again, Front Desk Jayd B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

Very friendly and wanting to please staff. Lobby areas are very clean as are the rooms. The breakfast staff keeps things full an are also quite attentive. The exercise equipment is nice. Great location ~ handy to highway and not too far from the university and Newark center.

Room Tip: All seem OK. Try for third or fourth floor.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomWall60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiesales, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Greetings, The Holiday Inn Express staff greatly appreciate you taking the time and completing a survey for us. We strive to make your stay as memorable and comfortable as possible. If your in the area be sure to think of us. Thank you again, Front Desk Gsr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Just checked out from room 331 on 4/22/2018. We had two German cockroaches in the suite...which means there are many more lurking in the room. We told the receptionist at checkout and she just laughed.

Will never return to a Holiday Inn chain ever again!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank NYCtravelchicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiesales, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thanks for bringing your concern to our attention as we value all of our guest reviews. I appreciate you for choosing to stay at our property and providing a feedback, however, I am sorry to learn that your experience with us was not as perfect as expected. I am sorry to learn that the room cleanliness and it's amenities didn't work for your stay. A favorable guest experience is substantial to our entire team who takes great pride in rendering impeccable services, and I apologize we failed on this occasion. I would like you to know that your remarks are noted and forwarded to the upper management so we can take the necessary steps to make sure that these areas are corrected.

Once again, I appreciate your business and for staying with us. I'm hoping that you can give us another chance to host your stay so we can make it up to you.

Best,
Donielle H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This is probably our third stay at this hotel, since our daughter is attending UD. We love it here...very friendly staff, clean hotel, comfortable beds, delicious breakfast and close to the campus. Only drawback was that we couldn't stay here on Parents Weekend because they were requiring a two night stay, and we were only staying one night. But otherwise, it's a winner. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Antoinette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiesales, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hello, Thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback. It means a great deal to know that we are accommodating our guests in every way possible. Please be sure to visit us anytime you are in the area, we welcome you with open arms. Thank you again, Front Desk Jayd B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews