We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
20
29
28
28
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
29
28
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate building queen bed late at night easy access pleasant stay hotel room complimentary breakfast furnishings
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2018

We arrived mid afternoon and front desk clerk was very nice.......received key and off to room...wife took in her bag and stumbled on frame of bed that stuck out 8-10 inches.
We went back to front desk and were given another room......went to get a bite to eat and were back after dark......everything was fine until about 9:30 pm......then the action began in the next room....we thought it might have been a porno in the making...very very loud with moaning and screaming....handled it until about 11pm and went to front desk again. The new clerk gave us another room and we passed out until 6am.
The clerk gave us a discount and was very nice....very tired next day...traveled on.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 381arthurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel. One of the cheaper options in the area. Would recommend if you are in the area. Rooms were clean and taken care of. Easy to find and close to restaurant options. A good value hotel to spend the night at.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you Ryan! Our staff is very dedicated and works tirelessly to provide the best accommodations possible. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

I would first like to say thank you to Alex, who was very helpful and is one of the good things that I liked about this hotel. Does a great job. The hotel is in a good spot. Upon arrival, there was a quick and timely check in.
I stayed in building 5, and upon going in, it looked nice on the outside, but as I walked in, I noticed that the carpet was dirty and really needs to be cleaned. After going into my room, it was fairly clean, but there was a recliner chair in the bedroom that was very dirty with spots on the seat and a real greasy head rear and I did report it so that it could be cleaned, but I would suggest replacing it. Last thing is that the workout room had only 4 pieces of equipment in it, which one did not work at all and the other three were on their last leg. Workout room needs better equipment and an upgrade ASAP!
Due to the nature in which I was there for, it was doable, but if was to choose a hotel to stay in if I were to ever come back, it would not be this hotel.

Room tip: Stay in building 5, it was the best looking and the newest
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank talkim2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Alex is indeed an amazing Front Office Manager. I apologize for the condition of the room in which you found it. Should you stay with us again in the future, please address any issue at that time and we will make all adjustments necessary to suit your needs. Our fitness room will be undergoing a renovation very soon. I am sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel 4.8.18 in room 525. The front desk guy was pleasant and gave me the suite upgrade for being a Diamond member. The Suite itself was very large and the bedroom was a totally separate room from the living room/ kitchen area. The room was very clean and had many amenities. The room also had central heat and a/c which was nice. There are 2 tv's (bedroom & living room), a sleeper sofa, a small but nice kitchenette/wet bar with a microwave and mini-fridge. The living room had a overhead far which was cool too. The hotel itself it pretty quite and the view from out of my window was of the airport and runways which was neat as I enjoy watching aircraft take off and land. This hotel was overall a great stay and at a very decent price and I highly recommend to others needing to stay in the area. I will stay here again!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Collin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you Collin! I am pleased to know that our staff recognized your Diamond member status and upgraded you to a Suite. Our Suites are by far superior to most one-room standard Suites. I appreciate your kind words as well as your accurate description of the way our suites are set-up. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

The location was easy to get to. Several restaurants nearby with many in the near vivinity. The staff was very accomodating and friendly upon check in and check out. They offer a complimentary breakfast that included both hot choices - waffles, sausage and eggs as well as cereals and fruit. The rooms are outdated and could use some renovation but...you can't expect too much for the price. The hotel is located practically on the airport property but we did not hear any planes. There is a Farmers Market about 5 minutes away that is worth a trip as ther is not much to do in the area. If you enjoy Crabs and would like to indulge without traveling to Baltimore, both Capt Zeak's Crab House and Seafood and Alex's Seafood Restaurant are very good,close by and resonably priced.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Quality Inn & Suites Skyways. We are very fortunate to have such a wonderful staff and are grateful that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. We are looking forward to upgrading our exterior rooms in the future. Should you travel back to New Castle, please come stay with us and try our interior suites. Thank you again for your business and kind words, we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews