We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it, will stay there again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in New Castle
Elmer
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“loved it, will stay there again”
Reviewed 13 June 2011

read alot of reviews saying it was unsafe, dirty, noisy. We found all of that to be untrue. We were right next to the airport buildings and didn't hear a thing. Our room was oversized and our kingbed was very comfortable. Our air-conditioner was top notch and the entire room had been redone.
The lobby was very nice and the people at the desk were very pleasant. There were several places to eat in both directions of the hotel
The only thing we were missing was a fridge that was listed in the description of our room and if we went out on the balcony, it would lock us out if we didn't leave the door open but then mosquitos would have come in. We were very impressed with all the tv channels, most hotels only have a few. No breakfast included but plenty of nearby places to get one.

Room Tip: if you're a senior, that's their best rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qiskyways, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle, responded to this review, 15 June 2011
We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    26
    22
    22
    11
See reviews for
27
21
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

We came to town for business, Almost stayed a few miles away in New Jersey, But the review on the New Jersey place was Dirty and Smelly. We paid a little more or this place and it was more than we expected. Friendly staff, Clean Comfortable and Quiet Room, Even though it is next to the Airport and a Busy Road.
We will return next year to the same place next time we are in town.
Thanks Quality Inn of New Castle.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eertnuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qiskyways, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle, responded to this review, 8 June 2011
Our staff understands that comfort and value are the building blocks of success for our industry and nothing pleases us more than to know that you were comfortable and happy during your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again and to contuining to provide quality service to all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

Stayed in one of the refurbished rooms. The bed was so comfortable and the value quite excellent. My thanks to Stella at check in for a warm welcome.

Room Tip: Choose one of the Suites- amazing space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rex39_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qiskyways, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle, responded to this review, 31 May 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. All of our staff works hard to make every guest experience a delighful one and it is nice to know that we have succeded on your behalf.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millersburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2011

I stay here several times a year. I had rooms in the old and new parts of the hotel. The new rooms can't be beat- absolutely first class. The older rooms are large with new carpeting, drapes, etc. The staff have been a pleasure to deal with. The grounds are well kept and the pool is well taken care of. Discounts at Ihop, Damon's, and Polidoro are 10% when you show your server your room key.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fartsdaily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qiskyways, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle, responded to this review, 31 May 2011
Thank you for your comments. Our staff works very hard to assure that all of our rooms meet and exceed our guests expectations and it is nice to know that we have accomplished that on your behalf. We look forward to continuining to accommodate your overnight needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
88 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2010

Stayed here one night. Hotel is right next door to the airport, literally you could walk to the terminal. Very nice lobby which is in a separate building. Rest of the hotel is motor court style, all exterior rooms. Room was OK, clean and comfortable. Had a coffee maker, heat/ac worked well. Bathroom clean. No fridge/MW, ironing board, etc. Free wi-fi which worked well. Walked over to the office in the morning to find out they do not have a cont breakfast, but Damon's next door has a full breakfast menu....decided I'd just stop at Dunkin Donuts. Was surprised about the breakfast, I thought all Quality Inns had at least toast/cereal. Overall, an OK stay but it definitely wasn't worth the price I paid. This place is more like an Econo Lodge than a Quality Inn.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rocknrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Castle hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Castle
3.7 km away
Clarion Hotel - The Belle
Clarion Hotel - The Belle
#6 of 12 in New Castle
155 reviews
3.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington New Castle
2.9 km away
Sheraton Wilmington South
Sheraton Wilmington South
#1 of 12 in New Castle
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Quality Inn Newark
Quality Inn Newark
#19 of 24 in Newark
125 reviews
5.9 km away
Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn
8.7 km away
Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle
Address: 147 N Dupont Hwy, New Castle, DE 19720-3135
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > New Castle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in New Castle
Price range (per night): $90 - $143
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer both standard, exterior rooms (many with microwave and refrigerator) and executive, interior suites with separate living room from bedroom. Many amenities are available such as free continental breakfast, free high-speed internet, on site 24 hour fitness facility, and coin-operated guest laundry. Located in our Guest Registration office we have a business center,24 hour coffee and tea station and gift shop. Pet-friendly rooms are available in designated rooms. Handicapped equipped suite rooms are also available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn New Castle
New Castle Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing