We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a WONDERFUL stay!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lewes
Certificate of Excellence
Allentown, PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Had a WONDERFUL stay!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

This was my fiance and my first time staying at a Sleep Inn and Suites. From the time we walked in the door until the time we left, we had a perfect stay. When we walked in to check in, check in went so smoothly and the front desk staff was very helpful in reference to our preference for what floor we wanted to be on. When it came time for dinner, Amanda who was on that night gave us an awesome suggestion for bbq. Thank you Amanda for all your help and dinner was the best bbq we had in a long time. The location of this hotel is really good because there are many things in to do in the area. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area. Thanks to everyone at Sleep Inn for a great vacation weekend.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Racegirl46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    90
    52
    24
    18
See reviews for
118
86
18
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

I would like to express our appreciation for the manner in which we were treated by the staff at the Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area for an over-night on Sept. 21, 2011. Our thanks to Michelle Hostedler, GM and especially to Amanda Kessler, Front Office Mgr. for the manner in which we were treated at their hotel. We had experienced great difficulty in finding a suitable location in the Dover and Rehoboth Beach area, when we located the Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area. We were welcomed and secured an outstanding location for our over-night stay. They were especially accommodating for us on our travel. Thanks again to this fine facility. Sincerely, Tim & Mary Ben Thomas, Virginia Beach, VA

Room Tip: We were especially appreciative of the pro-active attitude when we were greeted at the Front Desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepinnlewes, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
Our staff loved assisting you and cannot wait until you stay with us again. Thank you for your GREAT review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
97 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

I look for a well-placed hotel, very clean with a budget-friendly price. We got that and more at Sleep Inn. The address may be the Coastal Hwy - but the hotel is situated further back off the main highway away from the business and noise of the road. They include breakfast with the rate and that is more than just coffee and toast. Nice variety of items to choose from which we felt serve as a full breakfast. Room was small but very clean and quiet; excellent parking right outside the lobby doors. We found the best detail of this hotel is the staff. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Amanda was always there for us and ready with suggestions that never failed. In speaking with her, we could tell how much she not only loved her job - but gave us the impression the whole staff were a close, hard-working team which became quite apparent.

Although the Sleep Inn is driving distance to the beach, it's proximity to the outlets, restaurants, etc was a plus. We will definitely stay here again.

P.S. We booked the room through AARP and received a nice discount on the room.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie-says-so
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepinnlewes, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
Thank you for your EXCELLENT review! Our guests are considered to be family and you were able to experience that with our close-knit hotel staff. We hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington, dc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

pros:
- nice staff
- clean
- in room fridge/microwave
- easy check in and check out
- decent area with close convenience shops, grocery, gas, etc.
- 7 minutes to beach

cons:
- limited breakfast options
- small breakfast area
- small room
- somewhat pricey

Room Tip: first floor is good, don't have to deal with elevators/stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moi84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepinnlewes, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Excellent tips for our guests! We are looking forward to having you stay with us again. Our staff is always eager to make your stay comfortable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

Property and room was very clean. Front desk staff very attentive. Location close to the Ferry. I had requested a first floor room. It was great to check in and see that we indeed had a very nice first floor room. Shower was large but bathroom very small. Sink basin outside the shower which was nice except that I would have preferred a wall between the sink and bed for more privacy. Pool area very clean as well as the breakfast area. The woman tending the breakfast area was very attentive and kept up with cleaning tables. Room was a bit cramped when a lot of families attended breakfast.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly with your requests and reservation. I received better rates through them th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank casee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepinnlewes, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Our pricing is very competitive in the Dover area and our guests find they receive the best stay at our excellent prices! We hope that you will tell your friends about your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewes
2.8 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
2.2 km away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Hotel Blue
Hotel Blue
#1 of 7 in Lewes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
1.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#15 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area
Address: 18451 Coastal Hwy, Lewes, DE 19958-4930
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Lewes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lewes
Price range (per night): $105 - $321
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites® Rehoboth Beach Area is centrally located in the heart of a variety of Delaware beach attractions, including historic downtown Lewes, Rehoboth Beach, Dewey Beach and Bethany Beach. Several restaurants, amusements, and retail shops are located within walking distance.Best of all, the Sleep Inn is just 1 mile from 140 tax-free shops in the Tanger Outlets. Hotel features and amenities include:Free Morning Medley Hot Breakfast and free coffee, Free local calls, Free high-speed Internet access, WIFI Lobby with Workstations, Family Home Theater where you can rent movies, Basketball, Outdoor heated pool and splash pool with water activities! Offering a variety of room types to suite our guests needs such as standard king, double, suites with sofa bed, two room king suites and sweetheart suites with jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Rehoboth Beach Area
Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area Hotel Lewes
Sleep Inn Lewes
Lewes Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area Lewes, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing