We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful week at the Beach....lovely stay...”
other travellers have booked this property
View from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
View from balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bethany Beach, Delaware

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Venture69...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful week at the Beach....lovely stay...”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed the beach each and every day. We did get lucky with the weather as it cooperated all week long. The water temperatures were great. Beach was clean and the chair and umbrella staff were awesome. We enjoyed our visit to the Bethany boardwalk and its eateries. Our one trip to Ocean City MD was great as well. Close drive helped.

WE will absolutely come again......Sea Colony was very nice....convenient....and only a five hour drive from our NY home.

Stephen Allison was great to us as well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for the positive review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and good weather always helps. We'd be delighted to have you folks return again.
Sincerely,
Steven Allison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyage442...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place with a nice view”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment has a beautiful view of the beach, ocean and pool, is clean and tidy and has the basics you need to enjoy your stay. The bathrooms were very clean. The beds were comfortable and there was a good size dresser and closet for clothes. The kitchen was clean but there was little space for putting away a week´s supplies, probably because a washer and dryer were put in the kitchen. These worked perfectly and it was nice to be able to wash a couple of things in the washing machine while cooking. The appliances all worked. When we arrived the water was turned off, but when we called to ask how to turn it on, someone came within the next ten minutes to see to it, and to help us connect to the WiFi. If renting at the Sea Colony you have to consider an additional fee per person per week to use any of the facilities and park your car, something we only realized after we had made the reservation. In the summer that is $40 per person. That adds quite a bit if you have to pay for each kid over 4. We went during a week that included the Labor Day weekend, and the beach and the pool were pretty crowded though not so much that it was unpleasant. There is an indoor pool in one of the buildings, but we found that too crowded for our taste so we stuck to the exterior pool and beach. There are stores including a CVS across the street which is helpful when you don´t want to take your car out of the parking garage. The Sea Colony buildings are about four blocks from the boardwalk, also. Overall I would say that it was a very nice apartment and that my husband and I had a relaxing and enjoyable week with two of our adult kids.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and proximity the beach
Liked least: The kitchen and having to pay extra fees for use of facilitiues
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for the nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our condo. The passes for use of the Sea Colony facilities unfortunately are required for all renters by Sea Colony itself and the cost is set by them. We alert everyone who rents from us that this is a separate charge imposed by Sea Colony and paid directly to them by the renter upon arrival. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Best wishes.
Sincerely,
Steven Allison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles B
Totowa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nicely Done”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Wife and I went with family. First time we ever rented a condo from a private owner. The owners were very nice and receptive to all our questions and issues. Stayed within the Sea Colony Resort in Bethany Beach, Delaware. Unit was large enough to accommodate all our guest. It was oceanfront and a corner unit. Family friendly with plenty of on site things to do. If I had one wish that would be granted it would be air conditioning in the elevators. The Sea Colony is a Wyndham project and very accommodating. Would rent the same unit from the same owner. Again we rented from a private owner, but Quest Resorts also rent units.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No air conditioning
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Charlie,
So glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at our Sea Colony condo. We have found that we can give our renters better service and can respond better when problems arise than going through Quest Resorts. We are pleased that you would like to return again next year.
Best wishes.
Sincerely,
Steven Allison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Thanks so much for your review. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay at our condo. I am pleased to say the microwave has been replaced and despite our best efforts to have the repair service come in as quickly as possible they took longer than we hoped or expected. Thank you for bearing with us as we worked to solve the problem.
Steven Allison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travel986...
Needham, MA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved falling to sleep listening to the sound of the ocean waves. The oceanfront balcony means you can have breakfast lunch or dinner overlooking the sea. The large beach is only a few steps off the elevator and the indoor and outdoor pools are just as close. Tons of tennis courts. A 10 minute walk down the beach or sidewalk brings you to the charming oceanfront town of Bethany beach with a small boardwalk, restaurants and shops. For more excitement, Ocean City is a half hour drive. The unit is spacious and up to date. Cook in or eat out. Great for couples or families.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing