We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chili Dogs in Delaware! ”
Review of Deerhead Hot Dogs

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Deerhead Hot Dogs
Ranked #36 of 85 Restaurants in Bear
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

If you love chili dogs, this is the place to go. Try a double with everything. Beach fries are almost as good as Thrashers at the beach. Great service and friendly staff.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank MichaelH13549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2016

If you have never had a "deerhead hotdog" you have absolutely no idea what you are missing. I believe they are the best in the world.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Blpengr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

This is the only that has a pizza oven which means u can get a Deerhead Pizza! MY FAVORITE! They make the dough and pizza fresh so not sure about what the reviewer in 2014 was talking about it being a frozen crust... has never been every time I have gotten them. Perhaps they tried that 4 a while?
targe, WELL worth the visit.

This is take out and sit down restaurant, good 4 families & kids. They have complementary popcorn too (back by the hallway 4 the restrooms).

The have a wide array of menu items 4 a variety of tastes so weather u want the hotdog, a pizza wings, burger or sandwich, u're in luck. They have daily specials too so u can check out different things.

I would def recommend the deerhead pizza - and again this is the only location u can get it at!

My only wishes 4 Deerhead in general is offering veggie dogs vs real ones and I'd b a more frequent customer!!!!

I really hope this helps u fellow travelers! Happy Eats!

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CeaCea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Took out two orders of the Monday 50 cent wing special. Buffalo hot and Asian flavors. Got home to reveal what seemed like sauced pigeon wing pieces that were firm and chewy. For $5.50 our lesson was, you get what you pay for. The sauce was good tho.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Best hot dogs not ever but really good. I've eaten plenty and these are good. Check out the other stuff.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank ldnj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Deerhead Hot Dogs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing