We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasant, comfortable, and so very lovely, with...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy a glass of bubbles in the hot tub - it's on all the time! Back garden for enjoying the weather and hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Enjoy a glass of bubbles in the hot tub - it's on all the time!
Back garden for enjoying the weather and hot tub
Brand new hot tub with room for four
40 inch Smart TV with Sky package and access to Netflix etc
Contemporary sofa and lighting
Large bay with original sash windows
Open plan dining and living area
Cosy dining area with seating for four people
Mr Moose
Great chill out space
Exposed original brick fireplace
Brand new kitchen with breakfast bar to grab a cup of tea
Induction hob and oven for the cook in the family
Coffee machine and complimentary coffee capsules
All the wine and beer glasses you might need
Knocklofty is always dressed for the season
Dressing table in the front bedroom
King platform bed in the front bedroom
Upstairs landing
Fresh bathroom decor
Warm fluffy towels
Contemporary sink and power shower
Clothes storage in the rear bedroom
King bed with cosy memory foam mattress for a great nights sleep
Room with a view over the fields
High quality bedding throughout
Hamman towels for use with the Hot tub
Special occasion decorations, flowers and champagne can be arranged
The Hot tub is in a sunny corner of the garden
Fresh flowers for our guests
Beautiful contemporary decor
Bearsted Green is a 5 minute walk away with a good selection of top quality restaurants
At the weekends you can also catch a game of cricket
The Sunday farmers market  - 2nd Sunday in the month
The White Horse gastro pub
The Fish on the Green for special occasions
The Oak on the Green with a great menu
Our favourite restaurant -try the steaks!
Bearsted station is a 5 minute walk away and the open countryside offers a wide range of walks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bearsted, Maidstone, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sue F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant, comfortable, and so very lovely, with unexpected touches”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at Barbara's place - she was most accommodating. Knocklofty is even nicer than in the images (that's possible), with comfortable beds, lovely decorative touches, and all the amenities you need for your stay. Don't forget your suit for the hot tub - even though the weather was unseasonably cold - the hot tub was the perfect antidote. The surrounding area is perfect for walking to and from town, and through the woodlands. We unfortunately missed the markets - on the sat and sunday mornings. Bearsted is a most enjoyable spot: the quintessential English village - with good pubs (Oak on the Green), lovely walks, and lots of peace and quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds, the decorative aspects, the setting, and the hot tub.
Liked least: having to leave after only 2 nights!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisExe2...
Exeter
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet in a lovely village close to London.”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Knocklofty for a few days peace and quiet. The house is very comfortable and a real home from home. We used the hot tub in the garden which was great! We took our dog with us and he enjoyed the walks in the nearby woodland. We will definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan S
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect getaway! Couldn't recommend it more!”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Absolutely perfect getaway! Couldn't recommend it more!

We had such a lovely trip and Barbara was so accommodating and helpful. The house was beautifully decorated and had everything we needed and more...the private hot tub was a highlight of the trip, especially with a complimentary bottle of bubbly! Really lovely quiet and peaceful area, 10 minutes walk from the station, and two beautiful pubs close by. Also a Tesco express about 15 minute walk away which was very useful.

Will definitely be booking again in the future,

Megan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub!
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andiegemi...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Romantic & Relaxing Weekend Stay at Knocklofty”
Reviewed 28 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I booked a weekend at Knocklofty as a surprise for my fiancés birthday and bonfire night. We were the first to stay as it had just become available as a rental cottage so everything was brand new. The cottage is really cosy with everything we needed, the hot tub was the main selling point we drank champers (courtesy of the owners) whilst watching the fireworks. The cottage is of high spec and in a peaceful location. It's close to walking routes and The Oak pub is ten mins away, we recommend the ribs, big portions but good value. We went to the fireworks display at Leeds Castle only few minutes drive which was amazing, the castle is open for day visits as well. After a hectic week at work this was just what we needed. we will return and hope to take my sister as its two bedroom its a lovely place and size for 4. Communication with the owners was frequent, we met them on arrival with an introduction of the cottage and where to find everything and how to work the hot tub. Thank you for a great weekend. See you again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harib012
Ouistreham, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing