We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
106
114
47
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
114
47
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinnamon rolls bradley airport yogurt room was clean free breakfast the wi fi mini fridge reception desk rental car the breakfast area next morning turkey sausage excellent breakfast would stay again indoor pool early morning leaving early
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Stayed here for 8 days in May 2016. The staff was helpful and very friendly. Our room was clean and modern and we enjoyed the hot breakfast daily (which rotated offerings so we didn't get tired of the same menu everyday). Within a mile of Bradley International and lots of good restaurants within 1-5 miles. Enjoyed the Keurig in our room with coffee selection and looked like a great fitness room and indoor pool. Parking was plentiful and location helped us quickly get on the road to numerous destinations throughout New England. Room was quiet and staff cleaned room well each day and we appreciated free newspaper delivered to our door. Room had mini fridge and microwave as well.

Room Tip: We stayed on second floor and it was quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEBradley, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Dear Brenda K,

We sincerely thank you for being our guest and for sharing such wonderful feedback with us and other TripAdvisor travelers. I also think that we should hire you to write our hotel description, you've nailed it! Happy travels, and we hope you will look to stay with us again should your travels bring you back to New England.

Sincerely,

Kim M.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Hotel offers a 24 hr. shuttle service, has mini-suite rooms with sofa, good relatively quiet A/C, good TV channel choices, free internet BUT not so fast. Breakfast has a lot of choices including some healthy choices like Greek-style yogurt. The hotel runs a free shuttle service to a number of local restaurants - this work well. Aside from high CT taxes the pricing is good

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEBradley, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Dear Frank M.,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. However we will look into the internet speeds for you, that's not typical to hear- so we will get right on that. We value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Kim M.
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

The staff is helpful. The rooms are a very good size, and it was clean. I was only there for one brief night for an early morning flight out of Bradley Airport outside of Hartford. But truly that was absolutely the worst shower. The bathtub didn't drain. The shower itself was so-so; the shower curtains floated in the water, nor did they close all the way.
It is also on a steady stream of traffic road, so not a quiet spot. Left before breakfast, so don't know about that, but I was told there were muffins and bagels for early departures--sadly only those packaged muffins were available. And at that time of morning, the shuttle is only on the hour. And, of course, I forgot about the tax, so the bill, rather than being the $149 I expected was $180 something. Pricey for a quick stay. But again, the room was large, the bed was comfortable. It is certainly not, overall, the worst. I would stay there again if I had to. Might opt for a Day's Inn or something less "upscale" if I had to do it again.

Room Tip: Maybe there are quieter rooms than the one I stayed in.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEBradley, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Dear Alice H.,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the issue you have experienced with your shower during your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. For additional clarification, we do offer a shuttle on the :20 and :50 minutes in our early morning hours, rather than hourly or on demand. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again should your travels bring you back through to Windsor Locks.

Kindly,

Kim M.
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. Each time, the room was very clean, the staff very helpful and it is easy get to and from. It is literally right outside the gate to the airport. Two minute shuttle ride. Lots of places to eat within a short walk.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ron r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEBradley, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Dear Ron R,

We sincerely appreciate you took the time to share with us and other travelers your great experience with us. We do truly value your business, especially as a return guest- and we look forward to many more opportunities in the future. I know the Team will be so please to see your valuable feedback.

Happy Travels,

Kim M.
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Although our stay at the hotel is technically listed as "family," we were in town for my mother's funeral. Coming from Florida, dealing with funeral directors there, and in Connecticut, caterer's, churches, supermarkets, and grave diggers, as hostess for this service, this was more of a business trip than a family FUN trip. The staff was welcoming, knowledgeable about the local businesses, and even offered a less expensive way to do things. Thanks, will stay again. However, the only thing that was difficult, is that the sides of the pool are not being brushed and the calcium deposits have gotten sharp. The sides sliced a bit of my bathing suit and cut the bottoms of the toes of my grandson,who was also staying across the hall from us. Living with a lot of pools here, we now have a better appreciation of what it takes to maintain a pool, and correct maintenance is not all that easy. Pool maintenance companies have a habit of skipping that step if no one is watching.

Room Tip: Unfortunately, there was a young boys' sports team staying across the hall from us. It required 2 calls to settle them down late at night.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEBradley, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear Jean M.,

Once again our deepest condolences for your families loss. It was our pleasure to accommodate you here as our guests and we look forward to doing so again in the future. I truly appreciate your pool knowledge and I will share that information right away with our Pool Maintenance Team and get that taken care of. I hope the little guys toes are doing okay now. We thank you for sharing this with us so that we can continue to improve ourselves for you and our other guests. Safe travels until the next time.

Kindly,

Kim M.
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews