We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
94
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed and breakfast b bs new england attention to detail breakfast was delicious robbins room within walking distance very special place restoration process homemade blueberry pancakes up to date victorian style over the top ice cream store great place to stay new owners wedding party
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Just the right mansion to stay in on a Halloween night. We arrived unannounced late afternoon. John and Shireen opened the main door thinking we were early Trick or Treaters. Both the complete house and our hosts were dressed up for the Halloween event in a most spectacular way. Some of the sweetest and profound hospitality we have ever met...
The mansion is so thoughtful brought back to the original Victorian style and you feel like royalties while you’re there

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

I got engaged hours before our arrival - ended up going to dinner with friends so got in later than expected. The owner greeted us, showed us to our room, and offered any assistance with luggage. We asked if there was a fridge to cool some cheese and he showed us where in the basement where the fridge was; also offered us a bottle of champagne which we enjoyed. The Morgan room was nice - little stuffy at first. Had no issues however the bed was very soft and we felt like we were sinking. Too soft for us, but that was the only dislike. Breakfast was served by the staff; they were generous, accommodating, friendly, and were helpful with questions we had. We looked around the home; extremely beautiful and would highly recommend. Great stay!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

What an amazing place!! The proprietors are friendly and welcoming. The house is spotless and restored to the nth degree. My wife stayed before with our daughter, and I am so happy she brought me here!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Extraordinary585355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

I had one night booked and ended up staying two because moving anywhere would have been a let down. Lovely, lovely inn. I didn't want to leave, but had to move on to Boston. My ancestors settled here in Wethersfield in the 1640's. Walk Main Street up to the cove. The street is lined with vintage homes and history. The great views mentioned below are of the lovely yard that is as impeccable as the inn itself.

Room Tip: Each room is different. See their website to choose the one that is right for you.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank DKSeaWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

This is in a quiet neighborhood within walking distance of a quaint little town with a couple shops, restaurants and ice cream store. Having been a real estate appraiser at one time this is a beautifully restored home. Everything was excellent; check in and out, accommodations, service, breakfast, assistant innkeeper and everything else in and out.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 774rayh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews