We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Served its purpose”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Wethersfield-Hartford
Ranked #4 of 4 Wethersfield B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Hotel is good for a one or two night stay to
Go to
And from to hospital. Staff were friendly check in was smooth.
Beds were very comfortable and place was clean
Towels were flimsy and not enough. No coffee machine and no tissue for the nose which is standard!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bailey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 5 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

My mother and I chose this hotel because it served our purpose. If you’re in the area for a short amount of time, this place is just fine, cheap and fine place to rest your head. Beds were clean and bathroom was clean too. Lights were a bit dim and could be lighter. Towels were way too small and we asked for an exchange from the housekeepers and they were adamant about getting the previous ones as if we were going to steal them. There is not a do not disturb to place on the door if you do not want your room clean which I personally don’t like. I would necessarily call it a motel because I’ve stayed in places that were horrible compared to that. It’s average.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank tylagonzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Not my first choice. It's a motel. Clean, quiet, cheap. We Ubered to venue. It was fine. Quite dated. Our bathroom was pink and green tile like the 60s. Hairdryer was burning up as I used it. Plenty of parking. Great restaurants just down the road. Hooters is across the road of you want to risk your like crossing the hwy.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank MurphyNh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015

It's a motel. There's a very big difference in practice and this location was advertised falsely. The reason I was so bothered by this in particular is I am a woman who was traveling with another woman; security and a safe place to sleep were at the top of my list when researching an overnight stay on a long road trip. I was very bothered by the exterior doors and windows which by nature lend themselves to easier broken entry.
So-as long as you're fine with a MOTEL, this place was clean and convenient. Make sure NOT to go to the Hooters across the street (bad food, bad service) and instead opt for Rooster Co about 5 minutes away. The staff was not very friendly, more matter-of-fact. A fellow reviewer advised that their driver's license was photocopied; I experienced the same upon check in. The TV didn't work, so if that's important to you, I recommend you request a working set upon check in.

Room Tip: Request a working TV set if you desire one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

The rooms have everything you need from a motel: decent bathroom, (massive) bed, TV, microwave and fridge. The decor is a little dated but that really doesn't matter. The desk staff were helpful and the whole thing was just fine and outstanding value for the price. Fun things to do locally include Dinosaur State Park which is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wethersfield
4.7 km away
Comfort Inn Wethersfield - Hartford
4.5 km away
Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites
4.6 km away
Motel 6 Hartford-Wethersfield
Motel 6 Hartford-Wethersfield
#1 of 7 in Wethersfield
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
No photo provided
Atlantic Inn
#3 of 4 in Wethersfield
2 reviews
4 km away
Chester Bulkley House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Wethersfield-Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Wethersfield-Hartford

Address: 1730 Berlin Tpke, Wethersfield, CT 06109-1300 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Region: United States > Connecticut > Wethersfield
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Wethersfield
Price Range: $76 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Wethersfield-Hartford 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Wethersfield-Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing