We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time visit - really enjoyed the pizza”
Review of Vito's Pizzeria

Vito's Pizzeria
Ranked #16 of 78 Restaurants in Wethersfield
Price range: USD 0 - USD 20
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Had our first visit here recently and we wished we had tried it before. We just ordered the pizza and it was very tasty. I don't remember now what we had, but it wasn't anything fancy and we really enjoyed it. The service was prompt and friendly. It is a cozy little place with a nice atmosphere. We will definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KDAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe K, Public Relations Manager at Vito's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hi KDAA,

Thanks so much for your review! We are very glad the you enjoyed your pizza. As a family restaurant, we have always prided ourselves on the quality of our food, as everything is made from scratch. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017

We went here as recently as last week.

Pros: the wait staff is so friendly (I was greeted by 3 people before I even sat down), the pizza has ample cheese and toppings, the bread is warm, the butter is soft to allow easy spreading and the food in general is mouth watering.

Cons: I can't think of even one!! I love this place!

1  Thank robsiragusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBDM K, Public Relations Manager at Vito's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Hi robsiragusa,

Thank you for taking the time to review Vito's Pizzaria! We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your meal and the friendly atmosphere! We hope to see you again soon.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Ordered take out: 2 whole grinders and a panini. $44. We rarely question a bill, always trying to respect that restaurants are a tough business. Their answer that they had raised their prices by $2 on each item was not satisfactory. Small amount of money that I dont really care about but I don't like being tricked.

1  Thank ChuckMet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBDM K, Public Relations Manager at Vito's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hello ChuckMet,

We apologize that you weren't happy with your recent take out order. Can we ask what grinders and panini you ordered? We haven't raised prices on our grinder menu in
2 1/2 years. The salmon panini had a price increase recently but nothing else. Also, do you recall who told you the prices were raised on "each" item by $2?

We appreciate your business and hope that you will give us another try in the future.

Thank you -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

I've eaten here in the past and liked their pasta and chicken. This time we tried their pizza and it wasn't very good. The cheese is very bland and cheap. We all felt sick afterwards as it was heavy, greasy and overall bland. Some people may like the pizza, it's old fashioned and oily. Just not for us. Prefer a classic but more modern less heavy style. Wouldn't order pizza again but would go back for pasta.

1  Thank Mrs L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBDM K, Public Relations Manager at Vito's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Hi Mrs L,

We want to thank you for dining with us recently and for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We take out guests feedback seriously and are curious if you were able to speak to your server about the pizza? We apologize that your visit was not what you expected and we do hope you will give us another try in the future. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We were looking for good Chicago Deep dish pizza. We found it ! Just next time we
will ask for more pizza sauce, just a little dry. The waitstaff are very friendly and the
restaurant is cozy.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Meggysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBDM K, Public Relations Manager at Vito's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Hi Meggysmom,

Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your pizza and your waitstaff. We look forward to serving you again! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Vito's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing