We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feels like home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angels' Watch Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Westbrook B&B and Inns
Norwich, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Feels like home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

My husband and I were married at Angel's Watch Inn in January. After our original plans for a destination wedding fell through, we began looking for somewhere fairly local that we could have a small, intimate, wedding on a budget. After doing a great deal of research, I came across Angel's Watch Inn, and knew upon my first conversation with Peggy that it was meant to be.

On our wedding day, my maid of honor and I arrived roughly two hours before the ceremony. We were greeted at the front door by Bill who graciously carried my gown upstairs and showed me to the room we would be getting ready in. He and Peggy put my flowers in water and told us where we could find them should we need anything. Our ceremony went perfectly, and Peggy took many beautiful photos for us. After the ceremony we were treated to cheese and crackers, a beautiful fruit platter, and chilled champagne (which Bill very graciously kept refilling our glasses with). My family had an excellent time not only conversing with one another, but getting to know Peggy and Bill. They even came to the restaurant where we held our reception to bring us our photo discs! If I could do it all over again, I wouldn't change a thing.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jgrecz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    9
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
10
47
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

The husband and I stayed for a weekend at Angel's Watch Inn BnB. The staff were nice and we loved our room. The fireplace and the tub gave the room much character. However, I was a little disappointed with breakfast. We also got massages and thought it was relaxing. Otherwise, good place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mochi00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburnham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

12/28/11 Needed to get away with my wife for a few days. Booked the Angel's Loft, 3rd floor of the Inn, not for the physically challenged (very narrow and steep stairway) but very private and comfortable. King Bed and Soaking tub for 2 was great, right in front of the fireplace. Two chairs and sm. table for sitting. TV with DVD player with lots of free movies to choose from in the front hall. Small fridge in the room to keep our adult beverages cold, ice bucket and glasses provided. Private bath with stand up shower for one. Free WiFi was a plus. Everything we wanted on our 3 day getaway all in the price of the room. Inn keeper's Bill and Peg got us set up for one hr. each, massages from Al right at the Inn at a very reasonable additional cost on a short notice. Our stay at the Angels Watch Inn was very comfortable and enjoyable.Bill and Peg couldn't express enough if there was anything we needed or wanted to just ask, and to make ourselves at home. Bill makes a great breakfast every morning. They make you feel right at home here from the minute you get there. Very down to earth couple and Bill has some good stories for a good laugh. Our 3 day getaway was a success, very comfortable and relaxing. Bill and Peg pull all this off for there guest at a very reasonable cost without nickel and dimeing them. Lots to do in the area. Our Thanks to Bill and Peg. Terry and Cal

Room Tip: Angels Loft not for the very tall (sloped ceiling) or physically challenged (very steep and narrow s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east northport
Level Contributor
128 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

A lovely place to stay. We felt welcome and so at home. This was the first time we stayed at a B&B and it was a fantastic choice. The beach is steps away as are some very nice places to eat. We were celebrating our Anniversary~Peggy had a bottle of chilled Champagne waiting for us. [Bill greeted us]. The breakfast was plentiful and Diane was so sweet and friendly. One super big plus is the gorgeous soaking tub in the room!!!!! Loved it~

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annette1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Hills, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

Attended a family wedding at the Angels Watch B&B and the proprietors couldn't have been more accommodating and gracious. Our family took over the entire house and it was a lovely, warm and romantic event. The attention to detail for the wedding ceremony was fabulous. We were especially impressed to return 'home' after dinner to find a CD of the wedding photos under each of our doors.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtrvlr_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westbrook
9.0 km away
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
#1 of 7 in Old Saybrook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
12.7 km away
Madison Beach Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
9.2 km away
Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Pier Blue Guesthouse
Pier Blue Guesthouse
#3 of 7 in Old Saybrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
1.7 km away
Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Water's Edge Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Westbrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
0.3 km away
Captain Stannard House Bed and Breakfast Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angels' Watch Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angels' Watch Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Angels' Watch Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 902 Boston Post Rd, Westbrook, CT 06498-1848
Region: United States > Connecticut > Westbrook
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Westbrook
Price range (per night): $172 - $236
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connecticut Bed and Breakfast. Angels Watch Inn, is located in Westbrook CT. Come for a romantic weekend getaway. Elope have a small wedding or vow renewal. We have a Justice of the Peace on site, who can marry you at Angels Watch Inn or at the location of your choice. We offer Elopement,Small Wedding or Vow Renewal packages that are personal, intimate, romantic, stress free and very cost effective. Receive massage therapy, or one of our other wellness therapies. Angels' Watch Inn offers romance, privacy, dual person pedestal soaking tubs, fireplaces, canopied and sleigh beds, mid week and off season specials, and so much more! Just thirty minutes from Mystic CT. Westbrook CT is a charming village situated along the Connecticut River Valley Shoreline. We are just one and one half blocks from Long Island Sound.Come relax, discover and explore. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing