We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fun!”

Mission Escape Games
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Mission Escape Games strives to provide a unique escape room experience where our players - you! - can challenge your mind and work with others as a team to escape your puzzles. Make a reservation for your group and have fun with us today! At Mission Escape Games, we do our absolute best to ensure a great experience for you. All of our puzzles are 100% original and we update and change them out o
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We had a terrific time at Mission Escape in West Hartford. The puzzle was challenging, the staff supportive, fund and knowledgeable. We look forward to their expansion so we can go again to enjoy another game.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Y3666GXkellyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Escape ... C, Manager at Mission Escape Games, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for the fantastic review, Y3666GXkellyf!! We are thrilled you had an awesome time playing Escape the Hydeout!! We hope to see you again real soon once our other rooms are up and ready. Thank you again and Happy Escaping!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great fun"
in 8 reviews
"puzzle room"
in 3 reviews
"game master"
in 3 reviews
"group of friends"
in 4 reviews
"seconds to spare"
in 2 reviews
"just the right amount"
in 2 reviews
"immersive experience"
in 2 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 3 reviews
"team building"
in 3 reviews
"nice group"
in 2 reviews
"look forward"
in 3 reviews
"minutes left"
in 2 reviews
"clues"
in 9 reviews
"josh"
in 5 reviews
"hints"
in 4 reviews
"blast"
in 6 reviews
"challenges"
in 4 reviews
Filter

27 - 31 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

I attended with two adults and 6 teens; we had a fabulous time. Fantastic staff and a terrific facility, challenging, fascinating and really engaging to all. I can't imagine how anyone would not enjoy the experience unless the person had no interest or ability to work with others. In that case, they would be missing the point!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Nina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Escape ... C, Manager at Mission Escape Games, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for the awesome review, Nina E!!! We are glad you had a fantastic time Escaping The Hydeout!!! We hope to see you again in the future once our other rooms are up and ready for you to come back to and try out. Thank you again and Happy Escaping!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We went for my boyfriends birthday with a group of friends. It was all of our first times at an escape room so we weren’t sure what to expect but we had so much fun! We definitely can’t wait to go back and try their new room in the summer!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank fpascarella07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Escape ... C, Manager at Mission Escape Games, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for the great review, Fpascarella07!!! We are glad you had a great time for your boyfriends birthday!! We hope to see you again soon once our other rooms are ready. Thank you again and Happy Escaping!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We went with our 7 and 12 year olds, and we all had a great time. It is just a little spooky, without being downright scary. They do not “lock you in”, which was comforting to my younger one. The clues were such that we were all able to help solve them. We would definitely go there again!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Escape ... C, Manager at Mission Escape Games, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for the awesome review, Debra M!!! We are glad you had a great time with your family and we hope to see you again once our other rooms are up and ready. Thank you again and Happy Escaping!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

I've done a lot of escape rooms (probably around 15-20?) and this was one of my favorites! Escape the Hydeout had a great story and some pretty difficult puzzles to go with it. I would definitely go back to this location when more rooms are added.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ericdoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Escape ... C, Manager at Mission Escape Games, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for the awesome review, ericdoh!!! We are glad you had a wonderful time playing Escape the Hydeout and we hope to see you again once our other rooms are up and ready. Thank you again and Happy Escaping!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mission Escape Games also viewed

 

Been to Mission Escape Games? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing