We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing family vacation”

Review of Beaufort House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Beaufort, Killarney, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ckelly06
new york
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing family vacation ”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had the opportunity to stay at the Beaufort house for a week in the beginning of August and had a wonderful time. Rachel and Donald made our stay truly amazing. They made a three course dinner for us three times while we stayed and the meals were better then most restaurants I've eaten at. We were lucky enough to have them explain the history of the house one night and I would recommend asking them to join you for a drink as we learned a ton. Thank you so much for making our stay so enjoyable. I hope to come back and stay soon.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christi M
1 review
“Sensational - the whole experience!”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This property and the family that run it are just exceptional. The rooms are all beautiful and huge, the yard is pristine and the river nearby is charming, and the family that runs everything is absolutely the best. So helpful in every way (helped us find a babysitter, set-up croquet, got us diaper creme, printed off boarding passes - just so willing to help with every random detail!). And just a pleasure to meet and spend time with over the week. Location is PERFECT - so close to Killarney, Gap of Dunloe, Dingle, Killarney National Park - so many amazing things.

Could not recommend this property more highly. Thanks for an incredible vacation!

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarileeJM
Clifton, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Magnificent”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We rented out the Manor House and all cottages for our family vacation with 17 people. The place is fabulous, absolutely perfect in every way! The Manor house is elegant, yet comfortable and inviting. The beds, linens, towels, robes, fresh flowers, etc all contributed to a enchanting stay. The grounds are immaculate with lots of green grass, river walks, swings for large trees! The owners were accessible and helpful in every way. Crocket and Bocce Balls for the men, toys and cribs for the baby, setting reservations, printing boarding passes and on and on. My only fear in giving them a perfect score is that it will be rented when we come again!

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somuchtoc
cincinnati
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“One of the Best Stays Ever!”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Truly one of my favorite places of all time. Traveling with friends, we stayed in the actual manor house itself. It was wonderful. We each had our own bedroom/master suite (because the rooms were all huge!) with our own bathroom. In addition, there was a large living room, dining room, which seated 10 easily, library and kitchen. We spent our late evenings in the library with a fire and a bottle of wine. The kitchen was well equipped. Donald and Rachel even supplied eggs, bacon, toast, juice, coffee, and tea to get us started.

The house is exquisite and like taking a step back in time to a different world. The grounds are beautiful and the views from the large over-sized windows are amazing in every direction - across the garden, over the river, towards the mountains. There is a trail down to the river where you can walk and enjoy nature including the largest swans I have ever seen!

My favorite though was that each morning when we came downstairs, the caretaker's chocolate lab, Cadbury, was waiting on the porch to great us. After breakfast, Caddie, as she became to be known, would accompany us to the river to fetch sticks. Some mornings Oscar, another chocolate lab would join us. Truly memorable and peaceful times.

The Ring of Kerry and the Dingle Peninsula are easily accessible. There is a pub within walking distance, and a 5 star restaurant in Hotel Europe only 10 minutes away.

There were so many thoughtful amenities at Beaufort House including the stack of old fashioned hot water bottles. We visited in April, so I used mine.

As I write this review, I can't help but smile. I can't wait to return to Beaufort House! Thank you Donald and Rachel!

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
altahack
Phoenix
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Visit!”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just got back from a 8 night stay at the Beaufort House with 8 other couples where we rented the main house and 1 of the cottages. All of us were thrilled with our choice in accommodations. The house is old, but well appointed and extremely comfortable with each bedroom containing an en suite. We found ourselves cooking group meals together and drinking lots of wine in the sitting room rather than going out for meals. Only a 15 minute cab ride into Killarney and a 5 minute walk to the Beaufort bar and restaurant (also amazing). Would absolutely recommend this location to anyone spending some time in County Kerry!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 584
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing