We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pricey but good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard New Haven Wallingford

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Courtyard New Haven Wallingford
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Wallingford
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pricey but good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

I've stayed at this hotel 4-5 times - mostly on Corporate tab. It does seem a bit expensive when you're paying out of pocket. There are quite a few hotels in close proximity if this one seems out of budget. On the outside, the hotel doesn't look too impressive but when you walk in the front lobby is very nicely done. There are several areas to hang out in the lobby, a decent restaurant, office area where you can browse the internet or check in for your flights, hertz car rental, a really cool touch screen informational display panel. Rooms are good size, bathrooms are good, coffee maker, fridge, free internet, patio, seperate office and sitting area. In short, a lot of the standard amenities are present and you don't feel cheated for the price you pay. If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room that faces the courtyard and not the street as you can hear trucks in a street facing room if you're a light sleeper like me! Breakfast is good - and quite a few options ( I love their oats) but again if you're paying for it, it is expensive! They do offer corporate discounts, which brings down your cost and also gets you free breakfast, so remember to check if you are eligible. Also, get the Mariotts reward card from the front desk - if you plan to stay long or visit often. They have a good rewards system. If you like Italian food ask the lobby for directions to Michael trattoria. It's in charming downtown Wallingford and its one of the best Italian i've had!!

Room Tip: Ask for Rooms facing the courtyard, they are quiter than the street facing ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug45963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    83
    38
    7
    4
See reviews for
70
26
16
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Rooms were not very clean. First room we checked into was not even cleaned after last guest. Replaced room looked fair but the sheets were soiled. Breakfast was rather costly. Service was great though. Prefer Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul / Turkey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

I would never realize such a nice hotel when we decided to stay in the New Haven area for one night during our trip from Boston to NYC.

The rooms are really big with a sofa, microwave, mini fridge... The sink is outside of the bathroom in a spacious mini corridor. The bathroom and the overall room is very clean. Having a 6 month old baby, felt extremely comfortable and loved everything about the hotel.

Since we arrived at the hotel in the evening, we had the opportunity to take the 2 min walk to nearby Outback Steakhouse for dinner, without even moving our car from the parking lot! And in the morning free Starbucks blend coffee and tea welcomed us in the cute lobby.

Really nice, clean and comfortable...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

I travel a lot and very rarely meet staff who are as caring and concerned about your stay, These folks love their job and it shows. Every single person I met went the extra mle to make sure everything was perfect for me. It's a standard Courtyard by Marriott, so you can expect all the same amenities/rooms that you usually see at a Courtyard, but customer service always makes or breaks it for me. The newly renovated lobby is nice and the pool/hot tub were clean and relaxing. Fitness room is small but standard treadmill/elliptical/free weights/stationary bike. Convenient location right off the highway made it easy to get to my appointments and back. Food at the "bar" was a surprising treat. Turns out that Bobby used to own his own restaurant so everything here was excellent. I really enjoyed my brief stay here and would definitely return if in the area again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank calanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
239 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Stayed for an overnight business trip. The Courtyard Marriotts are fairly consistent so normally stay with the familiar. I am not sure who designs these rooms but the last 3 I have stayed in have the same issues - the desk chair is not conducive for anyone but a very tall person. I need to sit on 2 pillows just to be comfortable enough to work. The safety peephole in the door cannot be looked out unless you are tall. I am 5'2'' and cannot view who is at the door. I do not get the 'Bistro' - not impressed with the food choices but I do know they are trying to be accommodating. For a one-night business trip, it is fine. Service is always pleasant and efficient

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, request a room away from the highway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coco1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wallingford
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wallingford / Meriden
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford
11.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel
5.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Haven Wallingford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Haven Wallingford

Property: Courtyard New Haven Wallingford
Address: 600 Northrop Rd, Wallingford, CT 06492-1946
Region: United States > Connecticut > Wallingford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Wallingford
Price range (per night): $144 - $253
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard New Haven Wallingford 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make room for a little fun at the Courtyard New Haven Wallingford, conveniently located near New Haven, CT and offering complimentary shuttle service to local businesses. Our Wallingford hotel offers a spacious, comfortable lobby, well-appointed business center with printing services, and free high-speed Internet access in all guest areas. Unique among Wallingford, CT hotels, our interactive GoBoard(R) enables guests to check out the latest news, weather, local entertainment and airport conditions. The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect(R) serves fresh meals for breakfast and dinner in a café environment and also offers evening bar service including wine, beer and cocktails. Standing out among Wallingford hotels, each of our comfortable guest rooms features luxury Marriott bedding, 42-inch TV, mini-fridge, microwave, Paul Mitchell(R) amenities, large work desks with ergonomic chairs and more. Enjoy all the comforts of home and the quality of a Marriott when staying at the Courtyard New Haven Wallingford hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Courtyard New Haven Wallingford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott New Haven Wallingford Hotel Wallingford
Courtyard Wallingford
Wallingford Marriott
Wallingford Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing