We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveller rating
573
170
48
25
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
573
170
48
25
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk evening reception full size fridge one bedroom suite quinnipiac university hot tub business or pleasure complimentary breakfast is breakfast staff home away from home new haven pull out couch off the highway would stay again the general manager great place to stay the hotel is clean
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 836 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here to go to a concert at a nearby venue. It’s located right off the main highway and there are some restaurants within a few mile drive. The rooms are nice and clean and typical of home wood suites! They’re beginning to feel like our home away from home because they’re all so similar and have a friendly familiar feel to them! This one does not have much very nearby though(walking distance). It’s a good stop if you’re traveling through and need a good nights rest!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MiddleAgedTravlrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for providing your feedback while visiting us. We appreciate your time and feedback. We strive for five star service and we would be honored if you would give us the opportunity to host you again so we can ensure your stay is exceptional.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed overnight while on a New England college tour. We stayed in a king bed studio, which I believe is the smallest room. It was not very small. I was surprised we had a full size refrigerator, stove top, and dishwasher. As well as a sofa and ottoman. The crowning glory of our stay was the very comfortable bed. The pillows were a bit squishy for my taste, but I’m a pillow snob, so take that with a grain of salt. The front desk was friendly and welcoming and the complimentary breakfast was not fussy, but had a little something for everyone. We are currently staying at an upscale Hilton, on the next leg or our trip, and agree we like the Homewood Suites in Wallingford much better. If passing through that area again, I would absolutely stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

John is amazing. Made my time away from home great. I travel often and he makes the difference. Next time you have to be in Southington look this way. This is the place to be.
The rooms are clean. People are friendly. This is the best.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Cory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you so very much for the kind review and we appreciate you sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

My husband, two children, and our dog spent an evening here when we lost power in our neighboring town. We were able to book a suite that was accommodating to a family of 4 plus our pooch on hardly any notice at an affordable price. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and we couldn't get over how spacious the room was! I was actually disappointed when we found out the following morning that our power had gone back on, lol! I could have used another's night's stay! We will definitely utilize Homewood Suites in the future! Very happy customer.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank melissarocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Homewood Suites by Hilton, Wallingford-Meriden. We truly appreciate your feedback and recommendation to other travelers. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

This is a great hidden gem. The staff was really nice and other guest respectful. Stayed on the 4th Fl away from the elevator, so peaceful! After checking out stayed to sit by the fireplace and watch the NCAA games. Very cozy! Clean, clean, clean...

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cmboykin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to read that our team as well as our accommodations were able to meet and exceed your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews