We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i was amazed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Vernon-Manchester
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Vernon
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Spent 2 nights visiting family and was pleased with the condition of the room. Pleasant and clean. Nice amenities too. One concern; on the first night only, the small dresser drawers below the television center would take turns opening by themselves. I would close them and find them open 10 minutes later. I kept my eye on them, but never actually saw them open. Here's the thing; One drawer was open before I went to bed. When I awoke, it was closed. Never opened again. Spooky, but kind of entertaining !t Didn't upset our stay at all. Breakfast included and I was surprised at the variety. expected a simple continental. But there was everything from cereal, eggs, omelets, meats, pancakes, etc. I've seen much worse. They have an indoor pool, but there were many kids visiting for a family reunion, so we didn't consider it. Otherwise, not so bad. We'll stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carlsu10280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor-346, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vernon-Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank for the kind words on our Hotel. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to keep the hotel very clean, so thank you for noticing.

We appreciate your feedback and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017

I stayed at the Holiday Inn for a month because I was moving to the area and starting a new job. The rooms are not well maintained with old carpets that need to be refurnished. Throughout my stay, I was bitten by bed bugs/flies. When I told the hotel management about the bed bugs/flies, they said that they could not find any in my bed. The cleaning stuff left at least one of their cleaning supplies in the room everyday (one of the days I had to pick up disgusting gloves that had been left in my room, the other day she left the dirty trash on my table). I have stayed at several Holiday Inn Express properties but this has been the worst. Individuals hired to clean the rooms should not be leaving their cleaning supplies/trash in the room - it's not just unprofessional but also disgusting and unhygienic!! The manager on duty (Zackary) was extremely unhelpful and unhappy answering any questions or helping. He was rude every time I asked a question. After reaching out to him several times, I gave up and just started to clean my own room myself. In fact, the manager was never available. Their staff would keep changing so you saw different people each time. This is completely unacceptable for the cost for the room, I'd rather stay at a hostel and do my own cleaning instead of having someone come into my room and leave it in a more disgusting condition. Stay away from this hotel, and drive a few more miles to find a better hotel!! I do not recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sakshcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vernon-Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Hi sakshcha,

Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is regrettable that the cleanliness of your room and the service level of our staff did not live up to your expectations. Please allow me to follow up on your concerns and have the opportunity to regain your faith in us. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain additional information.

We value you as our guest and looking forward to your response.

Kind Regards,

Christian C.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Easy to find I room was great for 3 of us. Breakfast is good. Brilliant pancake machine. No surprises! They add sales tax in the US so price quoted was a bit higher. I must remember that! Very friendly staff.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

I stay in hotels 2-3 nights per week. I've stayed at several Holiday Inn Express properties and this one is of the more disgusting properties. It is in dire need of an updated renovation. The only positive aspect of this property is the efficient front desk staff. I will not stay here again or recommend it until management renovates.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Biztraveler2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vernon-Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Hi Biztraveler2222,

Thank you for leaving a candid review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We value each feedback as this will allow us to identify the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. Thank you for noting our hotel staff and the customer service they delivered.

On the other hand, I am sorry for the disappointments you had with the condition of the room received and its cleanliness level. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality facilities and I am sorry for not being able to deliver. Your comments are noted and will be discussed by our management for proper evaluation and improvement.

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Ingrid V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

We had a very nice stay. Our room was clean and quiet, and the hotel is located near restaurants and a Weight Watchers meeting place. The breakfast area is awkwardly arranged with narrow passages to reach the fool and coffee. Will stay there again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Catocop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernon
1.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
5.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester
1.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester
4.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester
11.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Vernon-Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Vernon-Manchester

Address: 346 Kelly Rd, Vernon, CT 06066-3917 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Vernon)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Vernon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Vernon
Price Range: $144 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Vernon-Manchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's familiar. But it's better than ever before. Outside, you'll notice a new sign and landscaping. Inside, you'll notice new furniture, remodeled bathrooms, stylish decor, crisp linens, and a selection of soft and firm pillows. It's more than a warm bed, a clean room, and a friendly smile. It's a hotel where you can sit back, relax and be yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Vernon-Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Vernon Hotel Vernon
Holiday Inn Vernon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing