We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Hartford / Vernon
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Vernon
Reviewed 12 October 2009

We spent one night at the Quality Inn in Vernon, CT and it was one night too long. There were pebbles under the sheets on the bed. The sheets looked as if they were in the dryer for three days with all the wrinkles, not to mention the maid put the fitted sheet on inside out! The headboard and adjoining wall were nasty with something that had sprayed on them and were sticky, like soda from a can. There were cobwebs around the window casing, and broken drapery rods. The bathroom had black mildew in between tile areas and towels were thin and wrinkled. Carpeting in the room was dirty. All in all, a very nasty, dirty motel room. We cancelled our 2nd night for the return trip from Bar Harbor and booked the Comfort Inn in Vernon, which was so much cleaner and better.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susanjane_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2009

clean & well maintained property with good mattress, sofa chair & ottoman, desk & excellent chair, dresser and enclosed closet, micro, fridge, friendly desk staff. V.g. continental bkst with cereals, danish, bread, bagels, yogurts, juices, coffee, fresh fruit. This is true value!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brokenjumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2009

We drove from Halifax, Nova Scotia to South Carolina and the Quality Inn Vernon was our first pit stop. After 12 hours of driving, I was happy with the quick and easy check in. The hotel is located off the highway and the room was clean for an over night stay. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2008

The "new" Quality Inn is an excellent choice for the I-84 traveler. I just stayed 4 nights at the property and was so pleased with the complete renovation of the property. New contemporary furniture, new carpets, new wall coverings, an inviting lobby make for a property that even the pickiest person would find it difficult to complain about anything. The staff is professional and the breakfast in the morning is a welcome treat.
I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank BillsMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2008

The place is TERRIBLY HOT...they're not saving energy, they're saving $$$$
We had a reservation so you think they could have at least turned on the AC but, instead, the room was close to 100 degrees upon entering...and then the heat pump didn't work. We changed rooms (also HOT) and the AC took 6 hours to cool off room running at full tilt.......the cable was yanked out of the back of the Tv (i rigged it back together), light bulbs were missing, switch in bathroom was installed UPSIDE DOWN! (how does that happen), refrigerator was unplugged so it was HOT!!, parking lot is a cracked and weedy mess.....drain in tub was broken. Crystal (?) at desk was VERY VERY NICE.....the highpoint. Room key deactivated after 1 day of a 2 day stay....halls were HOT...saving the planet, I guess. This place is just plain TERRIBLE..with a capital "T" and that rhymes with "P" and that stands for p*ss on Quality Inn in Vernon, CT!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank wcw57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernon
2.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon
0.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
1.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Vernon
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Hartford / Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Hartford / Vernon

Address: 51 Hartford Tpke, Vernon, CT 06066-5258 (Formerly Quality Inn Vernon)
Region: United States > Connecticut > Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Vernon
Price Range: $105 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Hartford / Vernon 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Hartford / Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Vernon Hotel Vernon
Vernon Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing