We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”

Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe
Ranked #18 of 50 Restaurants in Southbury
Cuisines: Deli
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Stopped bye for lunch this past fall. Awesome wrap!! Service was quick and food was fresh!...Ate inside and it was very clean and comfortable

Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NardellisCT, Owner at Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Bob G.,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We read and share every review that we receive and share it with our entire staff. We know that they will be very pleased to see this. We appreciate your business and we look forward to serving you again, soon.
GRAZIE ~
Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017

Young competent help. Fresh food well made sandwiches.
Fair price for rather large sandwich. Skip the Diner for this place.

Thank NewtownBobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NardellisCT, Owner at Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

NewtownBobby,
Thank you so much for stopping in. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We love hearing that the service was good and that the food was fresh. We appreciate your business, and we look forward to serving you again, soon.
GRAZIE~
Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Upscale subs, sandwiches and deli products. My below average experience: I brought back a half eaten Corned Beef sandwich. The meat was very tough. Instead of offering to make it right, the owner (manager?) thanked me for the feedback and called it a day. I just stood there with an open mouth and still hungry!
The place has a decent reputation with neighbors, but this experience soured our opinion.

Thank GPK1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NardellisCT, Owner at Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

GPK1111,
We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. It is a shame that the meat was tough on the corned beef. We are glad you reached us to us so that we can try and resolve the issue. We would like an owner to contact you. Please provide us with your contact information (email & phone number) to: info@nardellis.com. You'll be hearing from someone shortly after you send your info. We hope we can make you feel better about the situation.
GRAZIE~
Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Listen I see the signs I hear that they have good sandwiches I like low carb low sugar ideas protein no bread and they have servings of protein already cut and ready to buy this is my 1 st time there and I can't believe I waited so long to go there!!

Thank Eva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NardellisCT, Owner at Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Eva R.,
We are thrilled to hear that you finally gave us a try and enjoyed it. We do indeed offer easy to go portions of a wide variety of our proteins. We hope that you will try a selection of things and find new favorites. We appreciate your business and we look forward to serving you again, soon.
GRAZIE~
Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

A great a good place to take food to go, staff is also very accommodating. The venue has been updated and looks great and there is a small seating section. The food is good from fresh salads to all types of sandwiches. Something for everyone....and if you tip staff they ring a bell and say Graci! Ciao!

Thank mralstonjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NardellisCT, Owner at Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

mralstonjones,
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We read and share every review that we receive with our staff, and we know they'll enjoy hearing that they were accommodating. Thank you for noticing our interior improvements. We appreciate your business, and we look forward to serving you again, soon.
GRAZIE~
Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing