We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
OK Place to cool off on hot days along the Housatonic River.

With family brought our canoe and easily put in up river from the boat launch. Slight current so it... read more

Reviewed 26 June 2018
Gunksman
,
Stratford, Connecticut
Dog walk

This time of year (March) it is quite at Indian Well. It is nice to be able to go there and let... read more

Reviewed 8 March 2018
J M
via mobile
Read all 42 reviews
  
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
11
15
9
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
15
9
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Went for the Scotty Cranmer Jam. BMX track did a fantastic job. Well organized and a lot of fun. Would definitely come back to ride the track.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank alleno42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

We visited here to check out the waterfall and swim hole which we find out after getting there that there's no swimming allowed. There's a $75 fine if you do and there are park police checking the area. We parked on a lil parking area where the trail starts and headed up the trail which was very steep(strenuous) not moderate as they state and it slippery and dangerous so I wouldn't advice you to take children on this hike. Also this trail leads you to the opposite side of the waterfall. It's best to park right before the lil bridge and there's also a sign on your left that says no swimming and that's the path that will lead you straight the waterfall and it's a quick walk right next to the creek. It's a pretty quick sight if you go in through that entrance and not the way we went which was dangerous and it took way longer. Also you can park on the same lil parking lot by the trail entrance and walk across the train tracks to the lake w/out having to pay for the park parking lot which is $15 on weekends. The lake water is dirty and the swimming space is very small and it only goes to your knees so it's really just for kids to enjoy. You can also walk on the old train tracks which is very cool..I hope this was helpful. Enjoy!

Date of experience: July 2017
2  Thank Cinsational
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Went for a father's day picnic with family and our dog. The website indicated no dogs on beach but leashed pet in park. We were turned away from entrance with woman saying "it" (our dog) couldn't cone in. We were redirected to a unkempt small area to park. Alleged trails were not maintained, trash not picked up. Picnic tables in high grass. Not a place to return to.

Date of experience: June 2017
3  Thank ursula72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Not a bad place to spend an afternoon, good for kids and families. Bring some lunch and sit by the water for a relaxing day

Date of experience: August 2016
2  Thank Mike9811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Wow state of Connecticut really dropped the ball on this park, Picnic tables are rotted and unusable, The beach if you want to call it that is sand over grass goose crap all over the place, The water looks filthy I would never go swimming in it, Trash cans not emptied. Wouldn't waste my time or money on this park, Too bad it could be a nice area if the state would talk care of it

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank Jimmytherug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews