We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden quiet spot ”
Review of Bartolo

Bartolo
Ranked #10 of 113 Restaurants in Ridgefield
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Great food, drink and excellent service!! Had a very nice business dinner and the atmosphere was perfect for either business or quiet romantic evening. Definitely going back. Had the ribeye and it was very good. Everyone enjoyed all of their dishes.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank michaelsO4624OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018

Personal cooking by a chef who really cares about your experience.
This is passed on to his staff who takes special care to insure your good time.

Enjoy, and tell them Catherine and Jerry recommended you to their restaurant. If you enjoy cooking, ask for a table where you can watch the chef

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank beam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

I love salmon....but, served with a puttanesca sauce???? Wow !! What a great combination. Dish was served with mashed potatoes and broccoli. It was sooooo different and soooo good!
Service was spectacular and supported by the chef/owner and his great wife, our server.
What team ! When you go

to Bartolo, suggest you sit close to the window that allows you visual access to the kitchen and all that takes place there. Our friends had the Tuscan fish stew....fantastic!
Great food in a great setting. You must go soon !!

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank Shitzky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

On a Friday evening of Labor Day weekend, we were seated promptly for a 7pm reservation. Our very knowledgeable waitress walked us through all the specials in detail. I chose the seafood pasta special with all right ingredients. Great! The ladies had the short rib ravioli which also got rave reviews. I did feel our waitress had too many tables but we were not in a hurry. Yes, it was a little hard to find but definitely worth the challenge!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank rbysshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Good drinks, very good food.
Attentive service from a very nice and informed server.
An unusual location, hard to find.
But we'll go back again and again.
It was an excellent night!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RWT25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bartolo also viewed

 

Been to Bartolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing