We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 130
USD 126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quiet Corner Inn(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
USD 115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 86
USD 75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Courtyard Norwich(Norwich)
USD 120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 147
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
75
49
24
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
49
24
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday inn expressoff the highwayfront deskcomfortable place to stayroom was cleanmemorial servicemicrowave and mini fridgestaying at this hotelyogurtcontinental breakfastfamily weddingindoor poolstay there againwould recommend this hotel to anyonewe've stayedmohegan sunhard boiled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

exterior dirty, litter, over flowing trash cans. Not good curb appeal.... Inside was fortunately decent . There was a guest screaming and beating on doors.. management could have offered a little off my bill for the scary disruption that was... but nothing.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank timothyo456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaquintaPlainfieldCT, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Norwich-Plainfield-Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you for the feedback this is definitely not the experience we would like you to have while staying with us. While this is an unusual occurrence here, rest assured your review will be addressed with staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

We found our room immaculate with the quiet location as requested with easy
access to the outside for our dog. Although we enjoyed our included breakfast,
we felt that it did not come up to the standards of the previous Holiday Inn
Express management. Some suggestions: packets of wet wipes by the waffle
maker for sticky fingers from the maple syrup and please consider again
serving cinnamon buns which are a favorite of many including my husband.
Room included comfortable bed, TV, and fridge and microwave as advertised
which were all neat and very clean. Easy access on and off to I-395 and
other main roads. Popular Italian Restaurant opposite hotel as well as nearby
McDonald's. Would recommend and will use again with reservation made
directly to hotel who could then honor any AAA or AARP discount. A good
value for the money with attentive and friendly front desk and support staff.

Room Tip: Just ask what your need is with a positive response during our visit.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marilynanddavidn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaquintaPlainfieldCT, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Norwich-Plainfield-Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

We greatly appreciate your feedback. Will take care of the breakfast suggestions.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

I reserved a room with whirlpool and i didn't knew was a Jacuzzi the room was great I stay in plenty La Quinta but non like this one the room was perfect a 42 inches TV King Size Bed so comfy there I didn't want to leave

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ruben e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaquintaPlainfieldCT, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Norwich-Plainfield-Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

We greatly appreciate your feedback.
Thank you,
Amit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

stayed while visiting family in area for Christmas, Nicely remodeled hotel comfortable beds. Staff very helpful & friendly however pool was ice cold & pool area unheated. We could have stayed at competitors hotel across the street for $20-$30 less but stayed here for indoor pool for my son who loves to swim. Greatly disappointed when we attempted to use pool but upon entering pool are it was very chilly & water in pool was ice cold, unusable & I swim in the midatlantic ocean in late May early June. My son was highly disappointed. Notified front desk who said there was a call into manager to get approval to call pool guy. Having grown up with w pool this wasnt something that had just happened this had been going on for a couple days if the pool was ever heated. Will have to think hard if we will stay here again

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank mrwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaquintaPlainfieldCT, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Norwich-Plainfield-Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

We apologize for the pool, we greatly appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for one night with my S.O. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, the room had a microwave and mini fridge. We used the indoor pool but the room the pool was in was very chilly, the water temperature was warm though. The staff was friendly and the continental breakfast was well stocked. The hotel offered a shuttle to the casino but we chose to drive ourselves and it was only about a 15 minute drive to Mohegan sun. The location is convenient, close to a grocery store, several fast food places and a gas station. It is easy to get to and from the highway. Overall it was a great stay, especially for the price and we would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank melissa f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaquintaPlainfieldCT, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Norwich-Plainfield-Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

We greatly appreciate your feedback.
Look forward to serving you again.
Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews