We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Admiralty Beach Guest House
Nearby Hotels
USD 94
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Kingfisher GuestHouse(Summerstrand)
USD 88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 167
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No5 by Mantis(Summerstrand)
USD 180
USD 163
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boardwalk Hotel(Summerstrand)
USD 183
USD 170
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carslogie House(Summerstrand)(Great Value!)
USD 100
USD 84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Vibe Port Elizabeth(Summerstrand)(Great Value!)
USD 52
USD 45
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 80
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Millard Crescent Guest House(Summerstrand)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
251
26
9
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
26
9
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfish pondguest housegorgeous placepoolside roomgarden cottageattention to detailpetrol stationfamily roombreakfast was excellentplace to staybusy roadensuite bathroomowners and staffport elizabethlong flightan upgradefantastic stay
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I have just come back from a three and a half week trip to SA following the England rugby tour. For the first two and a half weeks I stayed in chain hotels, all very nice etc but this place finished the tour with a bang.
Where can I start. I was in the Waves room which was fantastic, clean and the sort of place I would be happy to live in. Free wireless (essential for work), tea, coffee etc all in place.
The breakfast is worth the price alone. Full running buffet of cereals, fruit, yoghurt, cold meats, cheese etc and a cooked to order fry-up. None of the eating greasy bacon that has been hanging around for four hours that you get in big hotels.
The staff were fantastic - on the first day I caught in a PE downpour and Marelisse at reception dried my coat out for me. Owners were great, sociable without being in your face like they can be at some guest houses. Just the right balance.
Also only a short walk from the beach and the restaurants in PE. Can't praise it highly enough and would recommend it to anybody.
I know I will be going back.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

we recently spent some time at this beach house and what a fantastic place it is. i highly recommend this beautiful guest house with top quality tasteful finishes, very friendly and helpful staff and a breakfast to die for.thanks for a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: all the suites are great but for a beautiful sea view, book upstairs.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surfballie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Far Too little if I Rate this Place Excellent.
We have stayed at the best properties across the globe but never felt so much at home and that too at the most unexpected place. The best part about this place is that it has 8 rooms and every guest is taken care of very well. The owners know their guests by their names and are very active in day to day activities which made our stay super comfortable. We had some issues as we had booked the wrong room which exceeded the maximum capacity but without a hitch we were sorted. A well spread breakfast is what we look forward to and we were not disappointed. The breakfast area/ Lounge is what i liked most about this place. Rooms and Bathrooms are very well appointed with all the modern day luxury - Absolutely 5 star.
All in all it would be rather impossible to find a shortcoming in this property and the hospitality.
I would strongly recommend this property and look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamzapatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed for one night at this lovely, clean place. Our room (Waves) is nicely decorated and very comfortable with a lounge. Every room has an own entrance and is individually decorated. The breakfast was delicious and you can choose: fruits, a fresh tarte, eggs, bacon, different jams, cheese, cold cuts, juices, cereals, joghurt and fresh coffee. The breakfast room and the pool area are cozy and inviting. The owners are nice and will give you tipps for the area. You have to try this place, it is also very close to the beach, we will come back again, when we are in PE. Absolutely perfect, more is not possible. Thanks a lot to the owners.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy20112012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

A stunning room and with every single little extra detail thought through. I appreciated the generosity of the hosts to provide the extra details which other B&Bs dont offer (even in the same price range) It costs nothing to offer tea on arrival or leave a good coffee machine in the lounge, or leave ear buds and torch/ matches/ candles etc in the room. Or tie towels with fresh sprigs of lavender etc. For us it was the first and only B&B which left plates and cutlery in the room in case we wanted to eat back in the B&B. We sat on the outside patio in front of our room and enjoyed some delicious take away one evening and didnt feel akward as we had silverware and lovely plates and even champagne glasses!! There is salt and pepper and sauces in the reception which was freely available too.
The other reviewers have commented on the lovely gardens and pool area which is gorgeous and the breakfast room is heavenly. French music playing, blueberry cakes, pankcakes, large selection of fresh fruit and cereals, sliced cold meats, lots of cheese etc makes for one of the best breakfasts on offer on the Garden Route.... and that was just the cold breakfast!! After scimping and being forced to ask for a bit of cheese etc in other places it was great to have a place where we got value for money and it was delicious too. Hot breakfasts were excellent too.
Highly recommended.
We also are aware that some folk had issues with the petrol station across the road but we slept soundly and didnt hear anything

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeanneStefans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews