We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large comfortable rooms at an attractive price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Newington
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Newington
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We stayed here last weekend for a reunion / birthday party. We had been planning on staying at a friend's house but at the last moment, my husband said he would prefer to stay in a nearby hotel. So we literally walked in without any reservations at all and asked if a room might be available. The front desk staff were exceedingly friendly and not only found a room for us, but a corner room. Having spent the previous two nights at the Affinia Shelburne in NYC, this hotel was by far the more enjoyable. For 1/3 of the price of the Shelburne, we had a room that was twice as large with a newer bed, better pillows and plusher towels. All in all, we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 126 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2012

We chose this hotel as it was close to where our son and daughter-in-law live. We were very pleased with our choice. The hotel was clean and comfortable, the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The daily breakfast was good especially the cinnamon rolls. There was a large selection of restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

The hotel was so so. Clean, friendly staff but strange parties next door in adjacent building. It was the only affordable hotel we could find in the area during the month of July.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank surferjoy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vielflieger30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newington
10.7 km away
Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites
5.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Hartford - New Britain
7.4 km away
Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden
9.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
10.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Newington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Newington

Address: 2553 Berlin Tpke, Newington, CT 06111-4109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Newington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Newington
Price Range: $141 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Newington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Newington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Newington Hotel Newington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing