We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome apps. ”
Review of Temple Grill

Temple Grill
Ranked #44 of 618 Restaurants in New Haven
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

My fiancé and are were both traveling for work and found this little gem near Yale University. We both wanted apps and drinks as we weren’t super hungry. We ordered the buffalo chicken spring rolls and mussels in white wine and garlic. The spring rolls were very unique and you could tell They were hand made. We have both become lovers of mussels and these certainly did not disappoint. The sauce had large chunks or garlic and had a great taste to them. I think they put at least a full clove of garlic in the sauce. The beer list was good but my fiancée really loved that they had a huckleberry vodka lemonade.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank MattyIce73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2018

We sat at an outside table. It was really nice. The food was good. The staff was kind. And the atmosphere was great.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pennsylvaniaprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Thanks for Donating to the Blackstone event. I have eaten here many times and loved it. The food is always great and its a fun atmosphere.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ruusta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We had dinner there Labor Day weekend. We chose it because it was pet friendly. We dined on the patio. The server brought water for our pup as well as us. Food was good as was service. The Lobster Bisque could have used some lobster meat, though.
We would go back!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank directtojohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

A very good option for lunch with sandwiches, salads, etc. Good service. You can build your own salad.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank hvj99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Temple Grill also viewed

 

Been to Temple Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing