We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed bag, but more on the good side!”
Review of Pacifico

Pacifico
Reserve with OpenTable
Pacifico is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 589 Restaurants in New Haven
Price range: USD 5 - USD 26
Cuisines: Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Fun and inviting - this place sure pulls you in. While I found the food just okay, I still enjoyed myself. Why? Best margaritas I've had in ages - clearly there is some love at the bar. And the service was very friendly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cblukens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moe G, Owner at Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We appreciate the review! We hope to make your next visit a perfect one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2018

We had a nice evening at Pacifico - their Mojitos and Guacamole are simply perfect! The ambiance is nice but it was a bit crowded (perhaps, sign of being a popular place!) - so, be sure to make a reservation in advance especially if you are visiting on the weekend!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shahana19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moe G, Owner at Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your experience!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

First let me say this is not a seafood restaurant per se. It is however a fun place to food, drinks and atmosphere. The food was good but there weren’t many seafood options on the menu. Lots of drink options and overall a jovial atmosphere. Desert was fantastic.

Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moe G, Owner at Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks! We appreciate the review and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

The raw oysters we had were fresh and briny so our visited started off well. The rest of the dishes were bland, poorly executed versions of dishes that are far superior at other local spots.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moe G, Owner at Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks for the review! We're looking forward to making your next visit a great one. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Had lunch here with my wife. Her salad was one one of the best she ever had (her words). I had the Paella. It was a great dish. Not too big and not too small. Cooked perfectly and the seafood was not dried out and over cooked. It’s a great atmosphere. Great location in New Haven. Wait staff was very attentive. Bathrooms very clean. Id say price wise it was higher end but I would eat here again. Definitely.

Thank gdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moe G, Owner at Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We're so glad that you enjoyed your experience! Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pacifico also viewed

 
New Haven, CT
New Haven, CT
 

Been to Pacifico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing