We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun dinner”
Review of Pacifico

Pacifico
Reserve with OpenTable
Pacifico is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 591 Restaurants in New Haven
Price range: USD 5 - USD 26
Cuisines: Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Reviewed 5 March 2018

First let me say this is not a seafood restaurant per se. It is however a fun place to food, drinks and atmosphere. The food was good but there weren’t many seafood options on the menu. Lots of drink options and overall a jovial atmosphere. Desert was fantastic.

Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moe G, Owner at Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thanks! We appreciate the review and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2018

The raw oysters we had were fresh and briny so our visited started off well. The rest of the dishes were bland, poorly executed versions of dishes that are far superior at other local spots.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moe G, Owner at Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thanks for the review! We're looking forward to making your next visit a great one. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Had lunch here with my wife. Her salad was one one of the best she ever had (her words). I had the Paella. It was a great dish. Not too big and not too small. Cooked perfectly and the seafood was not dried out and over cooked. It’s a great atmosphere. Great location in New Haven. Wait staff was very attentive. Bathrooms very clean. Id say price wise it was higher end but I would eat here again. Definitely.

Thank gdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moe G, Owner at Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

We're so glad that you enjoyed your experience! Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Good service, creative food choices, and a nice ambiance. Park around the corner on Colege Street across from BAR restaurant.

Thank Bobfromhamden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moe G, Owner at Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you, we appreciate the review! Also, we offer vouchers if you park in the Crown Street Garage (across the street). We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

This is a nice restaurant for Tapas across from Shubert Theatre. We went early for our son's birthday. The portions were good, service excellent. We used a Groupon which turned out to be a fantastic deal. Would definitely go again. We recommend the Cranberry Salad was fantastic, the Date wrapped in Bacon and stuffed with Blue Cheese was very rich and filling, the shredded Duck Enchiladas (excellent) and Ravioli with Lobster was filling but only 3 ravioli (disappointing) and the Steak Empanadas were very good. We took home some of all of it as we could not eat it all.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VacaCouple2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moe G, Owner at Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thanks a lot! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pacifico also viewed

 

Been to Pacifico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing