We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great if you're a fish lover”

Pacifico Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Pacifico Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #45 of 596 Restaurants in New Haven
Price range: USD 5 - USD 26
Cuisines: Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Good service, creative food choices, and a nice ambiance. Park around the corner on Colege Street across from BAR restaurant.

Thank Bobfromhamden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moe G, Owner at Pacifico Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you, we appreciate the review! Also, we offer vouchers if you park in the Crown Street Garage (across the street). We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2017

This is a nice restaurant for Tapas across from Shubert Theatre. We went early for our son's birthday. The portions were good, service excellent. We used a Groupon which turned out to be a fantastic deal. Would definitely go again. We recommend the Cranberry Salad was fantastic, the Date wrapped in Bacon and stuffed with Blue Cheese was very rich and filling, the shredded Duck Enchiladas (excellent) and Ravioli with Lobster was filling but only 3 ravioli (disappointing) and the Steak Empanadas were very good. We took home some of all of it as we could not eat it all.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VacaCouple2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moe G, Owner at Pacifico Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thanks a lot! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Stopped at Pacifico recently before a college Music Hall event. Glad we did, the drinks where good and the service at the bar also quick. We only had drinks and Guac but the Guac was amazing, home made and delicious.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sVT_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moe G, Owner at Pacifico Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thanks! We're so glad you enjoyed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

The food at this place was off the charts phenomenal! It was what they call Restaurant Week in New Haven. It was prix fixe. Our waiter was slow to come to the table to take our order. He was non-existent for most of our meal. He brought us the check before we got dessert. 20 minutes later he came back to ask if we needed change. We said, “No, but we need our desserts!” He said, “Oh, I’ll put the order in”. 20 minutes later it finally came. This is the first bad restaurant review I’ve ever posted. I️ would have given this place a zero rating had the food not been so awesome. Even with mediocre service I️ would have given it a five.

Thank michaelramos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moe G, Owner at Pacifico Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you for the feedback; it will help us improve for the future. We hope you'll give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Food is decent. Service is terrible. We had a 45 minute wait on a Saturday (understandably), so we went to their bar for a drink. Took about 10 minutes to get served. We finally got a table, which was two circular tables put together for a party of 4...very awkward. They moved us to a proper table only to forget one of our appetizers and take nearly an hour to serve our entrees. Waiter failed at informing us of delays and when confronted, we were told our food was coming. After another lengthy wait we cancelled the entrees only for them to come out a few minutes later. We were told our wine would we be comped, but the bill said otherwise. With so many other great choices in the neighborhood, I can't recommend.

Thank Rmk967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moe G, Owner at Pacifico Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you for your feedback. It really helps us learn where we can improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pacifico Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pacifico Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing