We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
717 results
Traveller rating
361
191
84
43
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
191
84
43
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk new haven room was large fitness center would highly recommend this hotel business trip booked this hotel definitely stay here again very nice hotel convenient location pleasant stay easy access indoor pool waffles hgi lauren ct
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 717 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2017

The staff was warm and pleasant, the hotel was clean. Breakfast was very good the food selection was abundant and the staff went out of their way to get things that weren't readily in sight. We went on business and also included some family time while we were there, and we were able to use the public area to visit with family from the area. It hotel is centrally located to the areas we needed to be at, and is close to major highways.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Virginia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth K, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear Ms. W,

Thank you very much for recently staying with us and especially for taking time to share your feedback! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes a lot of pride in providing each guest with excellent service and we are able to use these surveys to praise them and/or to improve future guest experiences.

We all appreciate you choosing to stay with us!

Thanks again and we hope you will stay with us again in the future!

Always At Your Service,

Elizabeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

I booked a reservation in advance. When we arrived at 8:00pm the kid at the front desk said they are sold out of all room except handicap accessible. I find it hard to understand why the room I requested wasn't available.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth K, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Ms. P,

Thank you very much for recently staying with us and especially for taking time to share your feedback. I am very sorry that we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay and we are working diligently to address your concerns. It is our goal to make sure you have the most exceptional guest experience possible and I apologize we fell short of that goal on your visit.

Please consider staying with us again. Our staff takes a lot of pride in providing our guests with excellent service and we want to make sure you are able to experience that during your next visit.

We all appreciate you choosing to stay with us.

Very Respectfully,

Elizabeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Booked a room here for a foggy, rainy weekend getaway with the fiancé.

Great price. $100/nt with taxes included. I made a mistake and booked a double queen bed room instead of a king and the gentleman at the front desk quickly fixed this for me. I am so appreciative of that.

The hotel is super cozy. Starting from the lobby all the way to the rooms.

The room has a microwave and fridge.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nimit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth K, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback! We appreciate that you took the time to do this! We try our best to guarantee all guest requests! We are always at your service! Thank you for staying with us and for your review!

Very Respectfully,

Elizabeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Great place to stay. New, bright, Hilton Honors points worthy. Had in room frig, microwave, coffee. Everything you need. Breakfast was good, even had to go bags for those in a hurry. Aporeciated free H2O.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Roberta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth K, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear Ms. B,

Thank you for taking the time to share you most recent experience on TripAdvisor for potential and current guests to read! We provide as many amenities as we can for our guests, so that they can have an enjoyable stay! Thank you again for sharing your feedback!

Always At Your Service,

Elizabeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

The entire staff at the Milford Hilton Garden Inn are excellent. I often stay at this hotel for business and whenever I am there, especially for multiple days it really is nice to be greeted with a smile in returning to the hotel at the end of the work day. They are the best!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth K, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear Mr. L,

Its mean a lot from myself and the rest of the team that you took that time to share your experiences staying with us on TripAdvisor!

We always enjoy when you stay with us!

Thank you again!

Always At Your Service,

Elizabeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews