We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Weir Mill Farm B&B Devon” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Weir Mill Farm

Weir Mill Farm
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Weir Mill Farm
Ranked #2 of 2 Willand B&B and Inns
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Weir Mill Farm B&B Devon”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

We had an unfortunate experience with Weir Mill B&B which was caused by myself, but to which the proprietoress did not respond either graciously or kindly. We had driven down to attend a wedding and, like many weddings, found ourselves being overtaken by events and I called much later than I had told them I would. The proprietor said 'didn't you have a phone' and while of course I did, I was not with my bag and was in the middle of dinner - which was later than I had thought. I had told her I would call in the afternoon, but called at 8:30 pm. I was apologetic - but when we arrived, we were completely cold shouldered, and shown our room. At breakfast, she was completely perfunctory and almost rude - didn't ask us anything or speak at all to me or my children. We couldn't have been easier - came home, went to sleep, ate and left - but she was so cold for such a small mis-demeanor on my part I really cannot say that this was a great experience. Of course I should have tried to call earlier - but I wasn't that late and I was very apologetic and at pains not to cause any further fuss. Her persistent cold shouldering was un called for, I am afraid. The room itself was spotless and comfortable - so it was a shame that we will not go again!

Room Tip: The family room was very comfortable and large enough for 2 adults and two grown kids - nice bathroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank olulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    3
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
9
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Booked all 3 rooms to attend a local wedding for 2 nights, the farmhouse is very adequate but it’s a working farm and it was early February and during a cold snap with sleet and rain. The rooms were not suitably pre-heated in advance and the expected cosy atmosphere was only achieved after we had been there for 24hours. The breakfast is very good but at £32 (£37 single) per person per night, you would expect that. We were offered the use of the lounge. You have to drive through a housing estate to get to the farm which seemed a bit weird but we are city folk so what do we know. Cash or cheque is the preferred payment option. I am sure in the spring or summer its takes on an additional beauty.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MartinBrophy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

This is an excellent B&B, which is astonishing value for money, and makes a good stopover close to J27 / J28 of the M5. Our room was spacious and very well decorated and equipped and the bathroom was huge. Breakfast was excellent and our hostess very welcoming.

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank WBBAnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
murwillumbah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2011

We stayed at Weir Mill Farm twice; at the start of a month of B&Bs around the UK and at the end. The setting was idyllic and the allocated room was spacious and well appointed. The hostess was both friendly and considerate and refreshments had been provided in the room as well as magazines. Additionally there were comfortable chairs positioned next to the window so that guests could relax and enjoy the view whilst in the comfort of the upstairs bedroom. The breakfast was prompt and enjoyable. This B& B was certainly excellent value and one of the best four star venues that we stayed at.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MurwillumbahMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willand
4.4 km away
Padbrook Park Hotel
Padbrook Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Cullompton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
3.2 km away
Travelodge Tiverton
Travelodge Tiverton
#4 of 4 in Tiverton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
1.9 km away
Muddifords Court Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Newcourt Barton
Newcourt Barton
#1 of 2 in Langford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
3.6 km away
The Globe Inn
The Globe Inn
#1 of 2 in Sampford Peverell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
7.0 km away
Bowhayes Farm
Bowhayes Farm
#1 of 2 in Culmstock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weir Mill Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weir Mill Farm

Property: Weir Mill Farm
Address: Weir Mill Farm Jaycroft, Willand, Cullompton EX15 2RE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Cullompton > Willand
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Willand
Price range (per night): $67 - $118
Hotel Class:4 star — Weir Mill Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Weir Mill Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing