We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOw I know what a grinder is!”

Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe
Ranked #5 of 143 Restaurants in Meriden
Cuisines: Deli, Italian
Description: From their humble beginnings on South Main Street in Waterbury to now multiple locations throughout the state of Connecticut, Nardelli’s Grinder Shoppe continues to satisfy the need for fast and delicious meals. You can count on quality ingredients, huge portions, and the same old school customer service. Family owned and operated by 3 generations and still going strong.
Restaurant details
Description: From their humble beginnings on South Main Street in Waterbury to now multiple locations throughout the state of Connecticut, Nardelli’s Grinder Shoppe continues to satisfy the need for fast and delicious meals. You can count on quality ingredients, huge portions, and the same old school customer service. Family owned and operated by 3 generations and still going strong.
Reviewed 24 October 2018

I had heard of grinders thrugh a friend and was pleased to experience one at Narelli's, just nxt door to the hotel at which I was staying. The grinder (white bread roll) was good - not too heavy, and a nice amount of filling. Thereis also a wide range of salads, creamy varieties and the more (to me) succulent lettice and tomato based salads. Mine could have been a little warmer, but that was easily sorted in the microwave at Comfort Inn next door.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank robin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NardellisCT, Owner at Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Hi Robin,

Thanks for leaving us a great review and sharing your experience with us! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your first grinder with us. It sounds like you have a friend with great taste! Next time we promise that your grinder will be at your perfect temperature. We hope you'll come back and visit us again soon next time you're in the area.

Grazie,
Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2018

Picked up a lunch grinder today. Eggplant with extra cheese and sauce.
It was absolutely delicious and huge. Half for today and half for tomorrow.The bread was fresh, staff friendly and place was clean. Definitely will be back there again.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ginamF3232YI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NardellisCT, Owner at Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Hi Gina,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We often hear that our full size grinders can make two meals! Next time you'll have to save room for dessert. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon.

Grazie,
Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

My first experience with Nardellis was this location. Fast and good! Can't go wrong with freshly made and limited time! Better than a fast food restaurant. It's just fast food and good!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Redluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NardellisCT, Owner at Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Hi Redluv,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope that your first experience turns into many more in the future. We're appreciative of your business and look forward to serving you again soon.

Grazie,
Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Have had a couple of wraps from here (bread is good but too much) they were both as good or better than anything I have tried. Also many interesting sides.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NardellisCT, Owner at Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Hi Joseph,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us an awesome review! We love that you are a big fan of our wraps, and our many side offerings too! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon.

Grazie,
Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Easy to access location with great food & service! Always great sandwiches and desserts! Love coming here even though over an hour ride away!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FREESTYLEWOLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NardellisCT, Owner at Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

FREESTYLEWOLF,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us an awesome review. We read and share every review that we receive with our entire staff, and we know that this will make their day! We are so glad to hear about your positive experiences with us. We appreciate your business and dedication to traveling over an hour away to get your Nardelli's fix! We look forward to serving you again, soon.

Grazie,
Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe also viewed

 

Been to Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing