We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent tasty food”

Sakimura Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 143 Restaurants in Meriden
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Very warm and friendly atmosphere. The hibachi cook out was mesmerizing with rice water and cucumber swallowing event. Fresh meat cooked on high flame and sizzling skillet. The food is tasty.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank B777-900X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2017

It is everything you would expect from a hibachi experience. The chef's are very good and were kind enough to ask about the bigger flames and the little kids before he did anything to ensure no one got scared and everyone had a good time.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nicholas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

This is a great restaurant, with awesome Hibachi chefs. Whatever you order, you won't be disappointed, they are all yummy! Fun environment & great location

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank cherylannsantore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

One of the best restaurants in Meriden.Everything on the menu is always fresh and tasty. Waitstaff with no experience and no English is definitely a big downside there.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank rafalek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

My husband and I eat dinner at Sakimura once every 6-8 weeks since we live in the area. We have never had a bad experience here. We always sit in the regular dining area, and we always order Wasabi Shrimp off the appetizer menu - it's so good! And we always order sushi rolls as well. The service is consistently very good and the food never disappoints. We're both picky about sushi since it's raw fish, and this place has some of the best sushi around. The menu is big and there is a lot to choose from - even if you don't eat sushi. The special rolls are really great, as well as some of the more basic rolls like Salmon Avocado and Spicy Tuna. We always look forward to dinner at Sakimura!

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nicoleg664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sakimura Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing