We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel not too far from the UConn campus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Manchester
New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good hotel not too far from the UConn campus”
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Stayed one night. Hotel is spacious and clean, in a good location close to shopping mall, restaurants and highway. Not too far from the UConn campus. Staff helpful. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank H5familytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    70
    34
    4
    13
See reviews for
75
43
8
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

So I stayed for 3 nights on business. First the good: rooms recently redone and very spacious. Warm welcome from front desk clerk. Location is great with tons of shopping and restaurants nearby. Now the bad: when updating the rooms I think they forgot to update the bedding. My sheets felt like they were really old and worn. I could see through the towels. The second night I stayed there was NO ONE at the front desk. Just some girl who would run out of a room when the phone rang and then ran back in to her room. Very weird and unsettling not to have anyone monitoring the hotel. And now for the ugly: my bed comforter wa disgustingly dirty. Beyond dirty. It had blood stains, brown stains, liquid stains - blech. Just gross. I asked front desk for all new sheets so I new they were fresh and remade the bed myself. Shower curtain was in the same shape - just distgustingly dirty. So there you have it!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Novakat93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Comfortable bed, clean and quiet room, okay bathrooms made the stay uneventful. Was in a nice area with many good restaurant choices. The staff were pleasant and efficient, the breakfast was on the lackluster side...not many choices to choose from. Seemed to be a good value for the money and location.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

I travel a lot for business but do not stay at properties such as this one, i'm usually in 5* properties, so it was with much trepidation that i entered this property. I think i was given one of their best rooms, as the bed area was partitioned off by a half type wall from the rest of the room which housed a couch, chair and desk area. The carpeting was new, the room was clean, the bathroom had black granite and new, bright shower curtains and there was a large flat screen TV on a separate built-in TV area between the couch and bed area. There was a small fridge and microwave, coffee maker, ihome and CD/stereo player. There were more goodies in this room than i typically get in far higher rated properties with much higher prices! Of course, there was free wi-fi and free breakfast in their breakfast area, containing coffee, cereals, eggs, pastries, oatmeal, breakfast sandwiches, yogurt and a waffle maker. My stay here has completely changed my mind-set about staying at a lower rated property and would stay at one again if the experience would be like this one was. I highly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: you may wish to ask for a room away from the main road as I overhead a guest asking to be moved beca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TNConstanttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

As a Marriott Member, I usually get a complimentary upgrade when available, I was charged $40.00 during my stay. Other than that, great place, friendly staff, clean and a great pool.

Room Tip: First floor is noisy (try to avoid)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corresources
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester
3.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
1.4 km away
Residence Inn Hartford Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Courtyard Hartford Manchester
2.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester
2.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester
Address: 121 Pavilions Drive, Manchester, CT 06042-8702
Region: United States > Connecticut > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Manchester
Price range (per night): $150 - $259
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Connecticut at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester! Our recently renovated Marriott hotel near UConn campus is only a few minutes to downtown Hartford and Buckland Hills Mall where you can find great shopping and dining options. Close by is Rentschler Field and the XL Center where you can enjoy a Uconn football game or a concert from your favorite artist. If you are in town for business we have many area businesses near our hotel, including Pratt & Whitney and UTC. Each morning fuel your day with our hot, complimentary breakfast buffet or a workout in our 24-hour fitness center. After a day of exploring all Hartford and Manchester have to offer, take a dip in our heated indoor pool or hot tub, and reconnect with our free wifi. Our friendly staff is here to make your stay as comfortable as possible. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester, we promise you’ll be satisfied, or we’ll make it right. That’s our commitment to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Marriott, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester Hotel Manchester
Fairfield Inn And Suites Hartford Manchester
Fairfield Inn Manchester
Fairfield Manchester
Manchester Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing